We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluewater Harbour Motel

Show Prices
#1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluewater Harbour Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Harbour Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Woodstock
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at the Bluewater Harbour Motel in Bowen, Queensland and We were very happy with our stay. The property was extremely well maintained as everything was very up to date. Our double room was spotless, the WiFi was very strong and there was even a drip coffee maker which we hadn't seen before in Australian motels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleigher48
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi sleigher48, Thank you guys. Kimberley is so well versed on the features of Bowen and places to go. Our Filter Coffee in the rooms is a hit with all of our guest and we will be installing a full coffee machine this week in our Bar/Coffee/Dining room. Thanks for talking about how wonderful the snorkelling is at Horsehoe Bay....

Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a great place to stay in Bowen, within walking distance of the main street. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful ... do anything for you. The rooms are of a high standard, and quite large. and always spotless (I have been here several times). The meals are generous, and well priced, but if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanjo S
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Hanjo S, Cheers mate I always love it when people talk about the food that I cook here at the motel. Thanks for your being a regular guest with us. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Ingham, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Got into Bowen and looking for a room and found this great motel, the room was a great size and the bathroom you could have a dance in. There were all the usual facilities in the room but what I was most impressed with was the drip filter coffee machine and the coffee in the fridge great coffee after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Trevor H, We love coffee here Trevor and we are happy to share so many nice things like the chocolates on the beds and the quality of our Bathroom Amenities. Many Thanks for your wonderful review, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Moranbah, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The lady in reception was an absolute gem! She went out of her way to assist us on arrival. Our room was great for a family as it was an interconnecting double / triple, allowing 5 people to have access to 2 showers, 2 toilets and 2 tvs. There was a coffee percolator on the bench and coffee beans in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacaydan
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jacaydan, Whoa we are happy to help any one coming to our motel. The rooms are great and the Coffee is the best. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this on my way to Port Douglas as my first stop over. The nice lady at the reception looked at me on my arrival and knew that I had driven a long way. She quickly grabbed me a beer and explained the facilities and showed me to my room as well as where I could park my van....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Peter L, Sounds like it was my wife Debbie on reception that night. She is very quick to recognise what our guests need or maybe she has just got me plenty of beers in the past. We have just Upgraded the WiFi but unfortunately the new system is a failure. During this week [26.09.2016] it is to be replaced...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a friendly and very professional motel, with everything comfortable and in good condition. Kimberley, in the office, checked that our wifi (free) was connecting well. We were able to leave the windows open front and back to let Bowen's beautiful sea breeze blow through. I especially appreciated the chocolate mints provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose O
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Wonderful Rose O, Thank You and Cheers, I love those Chocholates too. Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

a great nights stay,would recommend to anyone needing accommodation in bowen it is quiet,clean,and close to a hotel where you can get a good meal at a very good price.rooms we stayed in were large and comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Many Thanks George B, We love to cook for our guests and we truly care about presenting the motel as great value and supper clean. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Nice and clean motel - comfortable bed and quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Fairly handly location to the main centre of town. Tea, coffee, milk, bikkies and coffee plunger supplied, as well as all the bathroom trimmings. Great for a business trip or short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WomanfromOz
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi WomanfromOz, Thanks for your supporting our motel. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed again at this little gem...hosts were friendly, rooms and bathroom were clean and also quiet. Convenient as well...10-15min walk to either yacht club or Grandview. I even got the Goldilocks Room! However, I would like to stay at another place next time in Bowen to see if the BWHM is indeed the best...probably will be! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dean, I promise you an upgrade next time but the triple Single room was all that we had left due to the railway shutdown tacking up so many motel rooms in town. Thanks for the brilliant score and I will have a cold beer on the Bar for your next visit. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic motel. Very very clean. You get real milk in a carton! Lots of tea, coffee and sugar. Even had a coffee perk. They know what the traveller needs in a room for sure. Very friendly and welcoming people It is in a great position I absolutely recommend this motel for your stay b

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suenewie
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi suenewie, Hey such a great recommendation. We know that fresh milk and good Coffee and biscuits make a difference but its nice to hear that they are really appreciated. Kimberley's Crew really care about how the motel is presented and it shows with the great work that they do. Many Thanks, Kimberley, Kim and Debbie.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
2.7 km away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 8 in Bowen
107 reviews
4.4 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#6 of 8 in Bowen
38 reviews
0.8 km away
Port Denison Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Pearly Shell Motel
1.6 km away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Bowen
51 reviews
3.7 km away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Tourism Rated FOUR STAR built new by us in 2008. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas and a Three Bedroom Townhouse available. Fantastic Breakfasts Seven Days a Week. Stay close by and enjoy meals from Bowen's Restaurant/Hotels. Its just a short walk to The Central Hotel, The Larikin Hotel, The Dennison Hotel and the historically significant Grandview Hotel. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Price Range: $126 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Harbour Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room would seem quieter as there is no parking in front of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles GLR01, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor which is good. There is no traffic noise so room selection is not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles gaila21, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms along the front have lush garden seating outside.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaaW7982CT, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None to offer - all good”
 of 5 bubbles williamg66, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ground level all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F6495ONjohnt, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5