We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean View Motel

Save
Share
18317 Bruce Hwy, Bowen, Queensland 4805 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Bowen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean View Motel is quality and affordable Bowen accommodation, ideally located with a choice of at least eight pristine beaches, right at, or within 10 minutes drive from your Motel room, and overlooking Port Denison and the Islands. Set on a spacious 9 acres, the motel rooms have Queen sized beds, air conditioning, fans and free cable TV, swimming pool and BBQ area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
56Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 26
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carol D wrote a review Nov 2021
Forrest Beach, Australia162 contributions75 helpful votes
From the moment of arrival to check out this is a very well run motel with old fashioned service and family values. Thanks Col for a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and well supplied. Our evening meal of fish was exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble! Our dog had plenty of room in the pet contained area of our motel room. Plenty of walking tracks nearby as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Steph wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We (including our fur baby German Shepard) have stayed here 6 or so times in the last 6 months. The view is superb, the people are lovely and the foods great. Rooms are always very comfortable and perfectly clean. Fur baby genuinely welcomed. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Elise wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
No door to bathroom! Dogs are only allowed in a certain section not allowed on carpet or beds basically no where for the dog to sleep!! And not clean whatsoever absolutely filthy! Got a full refund it’s disgusting ocean view or not do not recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
maskiwok wrote a review Aug 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes it does have a great view but with the highway at the front gate there was a lot of traffic noise, no door to the bathroom, lacked basic cutlery/crockery unless all you wanted was a cup. We were tired after a long drive so endured the overnight stay and early start but would not stay again. The rooms need a refresh to justify the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tbetmitita A wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The owner is a nutter. He was very rude and kicked out one asian lady and white caucasian gentleman. She threw the ladies credit card on to their faces and left. Poor couple had no choice but to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Col Y, Owner at Ocean View Motel
Responded 13 Dec 2019
This is absolute rubbish. This wasn’t us. Sorry, but you must have wires crossed - indicated by your gender confusion & grammar. I’m confident our guests will disregard or hopefully pray for you. We trust you seek help.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBowen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean View Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean View Motel?
Nearby attractions include Horseshoe Bay (7.8 km), Horseshoe Bay Rotary Lookout (7.5 km), and Grays Bay (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean View Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean View Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean View Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean View Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Sorelle Coffee House, Grand View Hotel, and Jochheims Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean View Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ocean View Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ocean View Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.