We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PK's Jungle Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PK's Jungle Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

What a disappointment.. We got a family room which literally had a very hard double bed and a set of bunks that didn't even have a rail, and that was it. No chairs to sit down, no table to be able to make anything to eat, no tea or coffee facilities, no t.v. The room was mouldy and stank. Wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Churchy5
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us; we appreciate your feed back and for highlighting areas in which we can improve. I sincerely apologise your stay did not meet your expectations. I have checked the room in which you stayed and today we are moving the bunks to swap them with some that do have...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

PK's is the best place to relax and have a couple of drinks in the rainforest. We stayed one night and that was not enough.. Such a fun atmosphere in the bar and eating area. They even have a air hockey game!! Soo much fun. We loved the pool area and our room was great! When we arrived the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadebris2w
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Jade, Thanks for the awesome review - so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at PK's - you need to come for longer next time!

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed at PK's with our 2 children in a family suite, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The aircon was nice and cold the pool was great and the food in the restaurant delicious. We booked jungle surfing the next day which was AMAZING. We will definitely be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsNikNik
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for such a lovely review, it's awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay so much : ) Glad you enjoyed Jungle Surfing too, it's such a cool way to see the rainforest. Hope to see you again at PK's soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Have never stayed in a more poorly run establishment in my life gave us the wrong room an still haven't got our refund yet, as the room we where supposed to have was worth more, the room we had didn't have a blanket and was filthy, food was horrible and expensive they charge $2:50 for you to make your own...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3456SNjennyl
PKsJungle, Owner at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank You Jenny for your comments, we will most certainly act with highest of priority. We have checked with our Reception staff and are not aware of any complaint upon your stay. Please contact us directly if you are indeed waiting upon a refund. My apologies of a Disco which this music may not have been to your tastes but...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed in one of the ensuite cabins. The box air conditioner leaked all over our front table and chairs and also the Fly screen door kept falling off. Overall not a good experience and I would not be recommending to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You did bring these issues to our attention upon check out and we have now rectified the problem with the fly screen and moved the outside furniture. It's summer in the rainforest, it's hot and humid and the air conditioners are working over time. Apologies if the furniture being wet ruined...

Somonauk, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A great place to serve as home base while you are at the cape. I was a woman travelling solo, sleeping out of my car.... I felt completely safe my time there and was impressed by the resteraunt, pub, abs facilities available.... and affordable 15 per night for an unpowered site. All your tours can be arranged from here. Five...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Amber, Always great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay here, thanks so much for the awesome review!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It is a lovely village, nice space, many activities to do around. It only 5 mins walk from the beach. Recommend going to the swimming whole fit a swim, great opportunity to walk and discover what ends is around. Good spot to disconnect from everything

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraaida
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review : ) So happy to hear you loved Cape Tribulation, hope to see you again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Our powered site had no power but we were refused any refund. The girls toilets were closed for cleaning at 8:00am so you had to use the male toilets. Kids couldn't dance on the dance floor without shoes due to possibility of glass on dance floor. Unable to use camp kitchen BBQ as not clean or adequate. Issues ordering meals/drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 74getaway
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I apologise your stay did not meet expectations. If you paid for a powered site and didn't have power of course we would either fix the power or move you to an alternative site. We were unable to fix this for you as you didn't make us aware of the...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, good location, lovely and clean pool but I really have to complain about the kitchen facility. There were chickens (inkl. their excrement!) in the kitchen and on the tables where people are supposed to eat. That's a no-go. I let the staff at the reception know and it has been cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backpacker1511
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us; glad to hear you found the staff friendly and facilities clean. In relation to the chickens; they were actually dumped in Cape Trib not too long ago and, like most hungry animals would, headed to an area where humans are eating and possibly other guests were feeding...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My partner and I camped overnight in an unpowered site. The facilities were clean and more than adequate for what we required. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Happy hour at the bar was great as well. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401petee
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review : ) Looking forward to seeing you again soon at PK's!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Tribulation hotels
1.6 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
333 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
1.3 km away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
133 reviews
9.8 km away
Thornton Beach Bungalows
Thornton Beach Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Thornton Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Price Range: $29 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drink heavily and sleep heavily”
 of 5 bubbles wazaroundoz, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room, keep in mind its budget”
 of 5 bubbles an0ther_screen_name, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dorms are basic old building structure villas are better but 100 dollars a night”
 of 5 bubbles boazb605, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I originally booked for two nights, but decided not yobstay second night...they did not reimburse for second night, but instead gave me a voucher for a return trip... as I'm intending to return, this seemed like a fair deal. Bring your mossie spray.,. ”
 of 5 bubbles AmberL486, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No power outlets in the room and the bunk beds a bit rickety but still had a great sleep! Two fans and air con! ”
 of 5 bubbles YasmineYyz, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5