We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuranda
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice little spot amongst the rainforrest. Really friendly staff, nice home cooked meals at the kuranda verandah (on site restraunt) The park is oldish but is very private and quiet and very comfortable, Close to kuranda markets too! We stayed in tge poolside villa which was nice. Lots of great wildlife around the place. Pool was always perfect temprature when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braydon W
Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The birds here great you each morning, which I really enjoyed. The spaces are mostly shaded and the site laid out well. There are only a few showers but they are pretty large and I only had a short wait to use them. The kitchen are has a lot of space. The refrigerator for storing food is old and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarrsySmith
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We booked via email and paid for two nights in advance for a powered site ($50 a night) which is excellent value when compared to other caravan parks in Queensland (we've been paying around $70 a night). When we arrived on a Sunday at an early time (8ish - which was before opening hours) the lady at reception quickly looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

As appealing as it is to have a campsite in a rainforest, this one is rather run down. The amenities are functional but dingy, and it was pretty rowdy with a number of permanent residents in rotting old vans. The big walking track sign is inviting, bit it just leads you on to the kuranda railway track that you're not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenny M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Once upon a time this place would have been this place would have been very trendy. Set in bushland, plenty of trees and removed far enough for town to be quiet. Today however we found it to be a bit dated & tied. Our cabin was clean, the bed was OK, not great. The pool was good, but not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in one of their family cabins. We were a couple with our adult son. The cabin had everything we needed, comfy main bed in the separate bedroom, and a pull out double bed for our son. Also had 2 bunks that could have been used. All amenities worked fine, TV, fridge, oven, etc. The cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We phoned and booked a rainforest cabin, absolutely delighted they were available, only to arrive and be told they weren't available any longer AFTER handing over our money. The 'poolside room' we stayed in instead (closest to the front entrance/office/owners house??) smelt of musk, as though the door hadn't been opened in years. There was dust on the fan and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OCL84
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

OK, It is located well out of town and you really need to drive in otherwise you can access it via a walk which leads you to the Kuranda railway track, not very safe and you will get bitten to death by insects. There is no wifi, not just at the park but pretty much everywhere in that area, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pathfinder617
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

the place was nice enough but staff/management totally unhelpful and dishonest. We were given a terrible spot and told that all others were booked and unable to give us two spots next to each other. This was a complete lie as most of the sites were actually empty. We were also told we could not park our vehicles at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara F
jai875, Owner at Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park, responded to this review

It would seem you didn't want to stay at the cabin when told the price for the number of people in your party. You had an army truck and a RV which you couldn't park at the cabin i.e because of the space allowed and the vehicles you had, so when that didn't work out you opted for a site....

aix
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We spent one night in the camping area for unpowered tents. It was not nice. Although we had a small flat area, it is gloablly on a slope, and as it was humid, it was quite slippery and muddy. The faciilities were therefore quite muddy as well. The camp kitchen is quite big, but old and tired. The lodges and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anjojo2
jai875, Owner at Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park, responded to this review

I don't know what sort of place you were looking for, but you chose and older style accommodation park in a RAINFOREST. I agree with one of your last sentences in that maybe the wet and humid conditions is the reason you did not like it. You must have really hated Cairns then because it is hotter than Kuranda. We...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuranda
5.3 km away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
180 reviews
11.1 km away
Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
6.9 km away
Speewah Country Tavern
Speewah Country Tavern
#1 of 6 in Kuranda
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Kuranda Ngorongoro Lodge
Kuranda Ngorongoro Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kuranda
1 reviews
7.9 km away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Lake Placid Tourist Park
#21 of 88 in Cairns
84 reviews
0.0 km away
Ronday-voo Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park

Address: 88 Kuranda Heights Rd, Kuranda, Queensland 4881, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kuranda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kuranda Rainforest Accommodation Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a powered site”
 of 5 bubbles Q3360TSsamt, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WE stayed in our campervan, so cannot comment on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KateB1962, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Garden cottages quieter than the noisy poolside rooms and less opportunity for smokers to fill your room with the smell of cigarette.”
 of 5 bubbles ecotravelz, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The family rainforest cabins may be a better choice at $10 extra a night with a full fridge separate bedroom more space and a nice veranda. Particularly for a longer stay. We would advise people to stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 171jenniferz, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Take a walk .... a definite must”
  • Our cabin
 of 5 bubbles TeamJaffa, 14 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5