We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Park Rainforest Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love Cedar Park ..the restaurant has a wonderful setting with a magnificent verandah over looking the rainforest . The atmosphere is very casual , run by a family and the children get involved with serving the food . The food was reasonably priced though not spectacular. We will return , it's a fun place to hang out with friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Cedar Park for two nights with our two children who are 2 and 8 years of age. It probably rates as one of the more memorable experiences of our one week holiday in north QLD. The building itself & the rooms are beautiful & unique, not to mention the amazing wildlife that roam freely on the grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindajanegriffiths
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are glad you appreciate what we offer.

Stroud
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am afraid whilst this place sounds good it its pretty awful, and truly the owners really have no interest in their customers. This was easily the worst place we stayed in Australia on an extended holiday (the rest were all really good) and one of the most expensive. Frankly it was a catalogue of errors from the beginning. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twagat
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

We take all complaints seriously. We really like to resolve them while you are here, at the time, when we can do something about it. You made no complaint while you were here. Nor did you complain until 35 days after checkout. That is a long time and I still don't understand why you waited so long. You arrived and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We loved this family run place...the owners were incredibly knowledgeable about the area and so helpful in suggesting trips and places to visit. The kids did their bit to help too and we were given a lovely tour of the property by 5 year old Maive! If you're looking for a quiet place to relax in the beautiful rainforest this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RECOsborne
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit!

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Having read the reviews, the 'rustic and restful' from Tilly's Travels and 'not a resort' from Harold. Made me more excited about visiting Cedar park. I have even fibbed that I have already been just so I can post this. Some people just love to complain, I don't know why they bother going away. After reading these reviews I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loco
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you soon! Peter and Jane

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Set amongst the rainforest, beautiful food, attendance and room! Room being 2 rooms with a little fridge. And a bathroom with a proper door (i appreciate this, as i did the hammock lut the front)! the size of a little cottage. I took my mum. We thoroughly relaxed, enjoyed the space and energy of the place! Wish we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurajune1810
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay!

uk
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Touring Queensland and booked hotels as we went along. Rang to enquire about vacancies when we were in the area and got a great deal on 2 rooms. Loved the quirky drive up to the resort. WOW was all we could say when we arrived, the rooms were beautifully decorated with so many lovely touches, a little bottle of port,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florida-Pete52
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you too!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I spent a fantastic weekend at Cedar Park for a yoga retreat. The idyllic bush setting was perfect, as was the food. I enjoyed the bush walks and swims. The hosts are wonderful and overall it was a rejuvenating break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merrilee F
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, we look forward to doing another yoga retreat in 2017. Hope to see you there.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

What is the price of unique seclusion? If you are prepared to part with a large amount of your precious dollars and seek solitude and tranquility then Cedar Park may well meet your requirements; however depending on your definition of 'Rainforest Resort', it may not. As a (local) Queenslander, I have encountered many rainforests and (as an avid traveller) have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TillysTravels
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

We do encourage people to stay 2 or more nights, as one night is hardly enough time to relax and enjoy the area. Thus we give a big price break for stays of two or more nights. For us to completely clean a room after just a one night stay is expensive. This is made clear on our web site....

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We took a group of four. Was easy to find and a beautiful location. Nice relaxing atmosphere and you don't feel overcrowded...the hosts are lovely and service attentive... For me the food was amazing, we all thoroughly enjoyed the buffet, not on mntion the divine deserts....some of the favourites of the night was the Pork Belly, kale and feta pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadnik
Cedar_Park_Resort, Owner at Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed it. We encourage people to stay over on a Friday so they can enjoy the buffet (in season). We do have curry on the menu sometimes, but we rotate it each month so locals returning get a variety. We will be bringing back the curry, thanks for your feedback.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuranda
17.3 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,091 reviews
19.4 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
15.7 km away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.0 km away
Ronday-voo Bed & Breakfast
20.0 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of the World Heritage Rainforest surrounded by ancient trees lies the Cedar Park Rainforest Resort. A secluded and romantic wildlife and ECO retreat offering personalized service in a very relaxing environment. WI/Fi , Internet and Phone acsess available.The ultimate in tropical rainforest experience. It is a perfect getaway to enjoy one of the best locations within a short distance of Cairns. Nature Pure! We are a self drive destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Park Rainforest Resort

Address: 250 Cedar Park Rd, Kuranda, Queensland 4881, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kuranda
Price Range: $184 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cedar Park Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar Park Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Rainforest Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Park Rainforest Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Park Rainforest Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only visited the restaurant to dine but entire place is lovely”
Chadnik, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 which was close to everything”
kerrik68, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious and comfortable with quirky Gothic decor. Plenty of hot water and everything you need”
teevee90, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only difference in the rooms is in the number and size of the beds, so you will get the room that suits the numbers in your party.”
182kerrym, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Check website for room sizes”
GarryS1964, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5