We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maleny Views Cottage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maleny Views Cottage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our weekend at Maleny Views was average at best. There is a lack of attention to detail that at this price point was a little disappointing. For starters, there seems to be problems with the car park. Despite having an assigned spot, we only found our spot empty once over the two days we stayed and had to park elsewhere....likely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

This is the hinterland, a country area where spider webs come from day to day and just part of the environment we live in. We haven't had any complains from guests about the WIFI since our new system was installed a year ago more appreciation of a free system with plenty of space. We have a compendium in the room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our stay at Maleny Views began when the male owner Sigurd looked right through us at arrival, no greeting nothing, fortunately his wife, Elsebeth (though she never introduced herself) arrived and confirmed our booking and took us to our cabin. It all looked very tired, including a conspicuous hole in the screen door on the balcony. When we asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLT310
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We too are disappointed- we have beautiful rooms and of high standard as you can see form other guests having stayed here have reported. My husband has reduced hearing and so sorry if he hasn't been as friendly as you wanted him to be. Your breakfast was delivered on time with fresh fruit, fresh juice, muesli & milk, local yoghurt,...

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely place with wonderful scenery. Just a pity they allow groups of people from a family visiting for a family wedding to take over the place. Young kids (at least 6) allowed to run up and down the stairs and through the timber floored units until almost midnight. Loud music during the day around the pool area. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan r
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise for the noise from the children and so did the parents when they like us were told the next day. As we informed you on arrival we have an intercom by the door and invited you to call if we can assist in any way which you didn't do. We live on the premises and were here...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2014

For a short stay to completely relax; the Maleny Views Cottage Resort was ideal. Beautifully presented (clean) room, gracious hosts on check in that were most professional. The room was private well appointed. Happy to recommend the Maleny Views Cottage Resort to all Hinterland visitors travelers and even 'locals'. MarkP

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

on staying the night in the villa, on arrival pleasant staff and the room was very clean and tidy, the Balinese hut is good for views but traffic can be a problem with noise but still peaceful enough to get some r&r, parking is well provided and it's close to many great resturants,lookouts and winery, the views from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a Beautiful way to spend a weekend... We stayed in winter and what a view when the fog comes over. And to top it off, our deal was to include dinner at the restaurant around the corner; not even a two minute walk. Overall could not find one fault with our stay. Thank you for an very enjoyable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis4825
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Such a great place to get away to. The view from the room was amazing, exceptionally clean, beautifully furniturnished, bath robes, spa bath, candles. Lovely polite managers/staff. I can't wait to come back, Already planning it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormshayley
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was our third visit. We booked on of the larger rooms up about reception. It was more private and with great views. Loved the patio with a very comfy lounge. This is a great place to unwind. There are fabulous restaurants just next door, so you can have a great meal and a bottle of wine without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worthwild
Pelican Waters
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Well can I start with, when I booked our stay, after speaking with the owner, my gift voucher was not valid the owner was so sweet and said I will honour the voucher, I was so thankful, then we arrived, it was just how the web site sold it, beautiful, so relaxing, every thing you possibly need to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

A lovely place for a quiet time away. Comfortable rooms, nice quiet location and beautiful views from the gazebo. Couldn't think if a better place in the area. Close to good restaurants and the hosts are absolutely charming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaszloSandor

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.7 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
167 reviews
11.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
365 reviews
4.6 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#5 of 6 in Maleny
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
4.8 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
4.1 km away
Hotel Maleny
Hotel Maleny
#12 of 16 in Maleny
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury, country cottage accommodation and penthouse villas offering amazing views of the Glass House Mountains or the Noosa coastline. On the gateway to the townships of Montville and Maleny, Maleny Views is walking distance to 3 restaurants, 2 cafes, Mary Cairncross Park, an art gallery and the local winery. Privacy, relaxation and luxury extras on offer. Bed and Breakfast or dinner; Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Address: 1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Price Range: $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Views Cottage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Maleny Views Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maleny Views Cottage Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most expensive room is the best unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles K7562NOjuliel, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a cottage with views”
 of 5 bubbles LeonChip, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“cottage 6 has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 679vanessap, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A nice quiet getaway, nice people, nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles martink52, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get supplies from woollies grab a bottle of bubbles and stay in for a night”
 of 5 bubbles 176stephenn, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5