We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kalua Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kalua Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kalua Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here.Comfortable Beds,clean and fantastic location.We loved the recliners and the homely touches.Perfect for the family holiday or a couples getaway.The Fish n Chips at Alex is particularly yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma L
Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The stay was fantastic with walking distance to the beach and many shops. Sunshine Plaza was very close and was easy to get around. 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable with lots of facilities. Price and standard of room was very good, with children loving the pool and walking across the road to the beach. Security lockup for vehicle. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda A
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to return again and again. Love the balcony, the service, the management and the spa! Location is excellent, everything you need is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed in three bedroom unit. Didn't really use kitchen, but seemed everything was there. Pool was good. Beach is across the road, although it is a bit of a walk in either direction to the flagged areas. Secure parking. Some restaurants within walking distance, but a car would be handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_ndc
A TripAdvisor Member
Dalby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Great holiday apartments. Pool was heated which was perfect for my child. Extremely close to the beach and shops/cafes/restaurants, all within a short walk. Room was renovated and overlooked the beach. Will definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A lovely complex across the road from the beach with a nice pool and BBQ area. We stayed in Unit 31 which is a beautiful, very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with great views and wonderful ocean breezes. The car park is also next to the lift which was very handy. We didn't need the air con at all during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_Duo_129
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Average accommodation. Clean, but nothing fancy. Everything a bit shabby and worn out from the building itself to the contents of the units. It's only redeeming feature is that it is opposite the beach. Not much around it. A few cafes, and super expensive mini-marts (where everything is twice as expensive as the supermarket) and lots of op shops. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crowsfan
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Apartments look nothing like the image on their website. The pool is not heated and freezing. The fridge leaked. The utensils were old and dirty. Some of the apartments are rented out to permanent residents who smoked and stunk the place out. Wifi was patchy. Service was terrible. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerFamily99
KaluaHoliday, Manager at Kalua Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we will look into the points you have made, however, we are disappointed you did not bring them to our attention during your stay. We are sorry that you felt your stay was not up to your expectations. As advertised the pool is solar heated and was at 25c at the time of your stay....

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Beautiful view, comfortable, private, very clean & spacious, with a sea view and close to beach. The managers were friendly, caring & accommodating to early check-in and late check out. Quiet, but central (walking distance) great restuarants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgmccrea
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to our holiday away from it all. We were so happy we found Kalua, it a great location, quite and relaxing and just across the road to the beach. The managers were very knowledgable of the area, so friendly and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. Thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddoik

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.3 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
481 reviews
2.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
68 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 16 in Alexandra Headland
330 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These spacious Fully self-contained apartments are perfectly located central to the Sunshine Coast in Maroochydore. Kalua's Maroochydore Holiday Accommodation, offer 1, 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained spacious Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kalua Holiday Apartments

Address: 5 Parker St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $136 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kalua Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kalua Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalua Holiday Apartments Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kalua Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with A/C in the bedroom as not all have it.”
 of 5 bubbles 831briang, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 129PaulS129, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms that are facing to the beach have good views”
  • the kitchen
  • The kitchen area
  • the loungeroom
  • shower and vanity unit
  • toilet
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Flor523, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Nice balcony off main bedroom. Fans in both bedrooms & downstairs which is a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles thomam10, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“some apartments have ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles narelle441, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5