We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We recently had a weeks family holiday at the Majorca Isle and we couldn't have picked a better place. We had an ocean view room which we were also lucky enough to have views to the north across the Maroochydore River. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and the facilities were fantastic for all the family. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynde H
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lynde, Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family were thrilled with your accommodation. As you found the location of the resort is in the perfect position to take advantage of all that you would need, walking distance to shops, restaurants, beaches and the river as well . Glad that you found the...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

These are amazing apartments very well equipped, staff are friendly and very accommodating, resort is amazing has something for everyone and right across the road from the beach as well as local clubs eateries and shopping centres

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nina, Thanks for the lovely review! Sounds as though you enjoyed all the wonderful activities that the resort has to offer as well as the pristine surroundings . It is a great spot you can park the car once and walk to everything . We hope to see you again soon.

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Love Australia! Maroochyydore is a fantastic place to stay and to explore from. I just got back from wedding and vacation in this fantastic country. We stayed at Majorca Isle for a few days, and the staff was most accommodating.Kay and Ross were so helpful with tips, and whatever us Yanks needed to make our stay fun. There were several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliffswifey
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Majorca Isle on the beautiful Sunshine Coast Australia. It was our pleasure to suggest to you the best places to see while you were staying with us in Maroochydore. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the magnificent views of...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Ive stayed twice now. each time I've had to call proprietors about things that dont work (DVD, toaster, , lights etc) I dont mind that ,but there was a poor attitude from one of the proprietors as though I was complaining unecessarily! I wont go back

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 38travelledalot
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us twice already, you must enjoy the wonderful amenities and great location. All of our units are individually owned and although we make a big effort to maintain each of them unfortunately sometimes there may be things that need our attention. We do rely on...

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I chose Majorca Isle Beachside Resort for my family who came up from Sydney for a rest. My family arrived a tad late, however they were welcomed so warmly and not rushed. They were given the normal instructions but actually were taken to their room and shown around the room. This is something you do not find anywhere on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us , it sounds as though you and your family made good use of all the facilities that the resort offers. So glad that your mum enjoyed the wonderful views from the balcony . We will look forward to seeing you again...

scotland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

When we arrived we were told in a rather unfriendly way that we should have phoned them direct, and as we had booked with Booking.com we would have to take 'what was left'. We were given a very poor apartment and we were only moved to another better one after a huge shutter at the window fell, nearly causing me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LDRwalker
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Majorca Isle and so glad you did not receive an injury when near the falling blind. Being a complex with each unit owned by individual owners, we encourage them to update their units to a standard that guests expect. As you say some units...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on the 11th floor in a 2 bed apartment. Annul family Christmas holiday before the normal holiday season crazy time. We enjoy coming here. The on site management are always more than friendly. The apartments are always presented well. Location is superb..... beach, river mouth, shops and restaurants, library all very close. I don't remember getting the car out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatsurfer
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love that you will be coming back! It really is such a great place to stay for families, being within walking distance to all of the beautiful little spots that Cotton Tree and Maroochydore has to offer. Thank you so...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Booked the penthouse for 8 nights, almost a 360 degree view of beach, river and town. Heaps of space and clean facilities in apartment, rooftop pool a bonus! Only thing missing was a big umbrella. Very close to beach and river and Cotton Tree shops. Pleasant walk to Big Top (Woolworths and shops) and Sunshine Plaza (shops) and Ocean Street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelbRell
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a rating, we really value are guest input. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back sometime in the future. Kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Easy walking distance to beach, clubs, shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable. 2 small disappointments: 1. we asked for milk for coffee to be replenished and was told that you just get it once then had to get your own after that. We were there for only 2 nights and had to purchase a 600ml of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmenere007
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we do sometimes experience weak reception with mobile phones in the building, not a lot we can do about that unfortunately, Telstra has the best reception, lucky there is a balcony. As for the milk, well we do only supply a welcome pack of tea coffee etc.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed at the Majorca Isle for 4 nights in July. Firstly the location which is excellent. Located very close to the beach, shops, surf and bowls club there is ample opportunities for food and activities in close proximity. I was a little dissapointed with my reception at the accommodation, I waited at reception for almost 15 minutes calling out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your response, however, I think everyone is entitled to a bathroom break. I think it may have seemed like 15 minutes but in fact is was about 3. Cant really respond to anything else you said as it was all pretty vague Cheers

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained spacious 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. 2 & 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms Opposite the beach flagged area with full size tennis court, heated pool, sauna & spa, games room, children's swing area. Wi Fi, secure parking.Short stroll to cafes restaurants, boutiques, clubs, bowls and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Address: 27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $111 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorca Isle Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majorca Isle Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the floors the more magnificent the views”
  • Maroochy Sunrise from my Bedroom
ActionHero47, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better views from the higher floors but can get very windy”
ChrisandCol, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the better the ocean views.”
gretchenw564, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher the better as the ocean views are fantastic”
20darrena, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels offer uninterrupted views of the sea.”
Bondies, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Booking.com
HotelQuickly
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates