We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(3 reviews)
“surf club”(11 reviews)
“cotton tree”(17 reviews)
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
60
17
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsurf clubcotton treeacross the roadgames roomstayed here for two weekspool and tennis courtholiday destinationsurf beachbowls clubhigh riseamazing locationfantastic spotlarge living areatwo bedroom apartmentpatrolled beachunderwater world
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Ive stayed twice now. each time I've had to call proprietors about things that dont work (DVD, toaster, , lights etc) I dont mind that ,but there was a poor attitude from one of the proprietors as though I was complaining unecessarily! I wont go...More

3  Thank 38travelledalot
Response from MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside ResortResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us twice already, you must enjoy the wonderful amenities and great location. All of our units are individually owned and although we make a big effort to maintain each of...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

I chose Majorca Isle Beachside Resort for my family who came up from Sydney for a rest. My family arrived a tad late, however they were welcomed so warmly and not rushed. They were given the normal instructions but actually were taken to their room...More

Thank Rhonda P
Response from MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside ResortResponded 23 April 2016

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us , it sounds as though you and your family made good use of all the facilities that the resort offers. So glad that your mum enjoyed...More

Reviewed 8 March 2016

When we arrived we were told in a rather unfriendly way that we should have phoned them direct, and as we had booked with Booking.com we would have to take 'what was left'. We were given a very poor apartment and we were only moved...More

2  Thank LDRwalker
Response from MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside ResortResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for your response. We were very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Majorca Isle and so glad you did not receive an injury when near the falling blind. Being a complex with each unit owned by individual owners, we encourage them...More

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on the 11th floor in a 2 bed apartment. Annul family Christmas holiday before the normal holiday season crazy time. We enjoy coming here. The on site management are always more than friendly. The apartments are always presented well. Location is superb..... beach, river...More

Thank fatsurfer
Response from MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside ResortResponded 7 January 2016

Thankyou so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love that you will be coming back! It really is such a great place to stay for families, being within walking distance to all of...More

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Booked the penthouse for 8 nights, almost a 360 degree view of beach, river and town. Heaps of space and clean facilities in apartment, rooftop pool a bonus! Only thing missing was a big umbrella. Very close to beach and river and Cotton Tree shops....More

1  Thank MelbRell
Response from MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside ResortResponded 17 October 2015

Thanks for taking the time to provide a rating, we really value are guest input. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back sometime in the future. Kind regards

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456718
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Majorca Isle Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We always stay on a high floor as the views are wonderful. South side units have best views but the middle..."
Read review
"If you want a good sea view probably stay level 5 or higher"
Read review
"The higher up the floors the more magnificent the views"
Read review
"Better views from the higher floors but can get very windy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing