We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Argyle On The Park

1.1 km from Maroochydore centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Special Offer
Stay 7 Nights Pay for 5
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Argyle On The Park
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week,overall really nice apartment maybe a little dated but very clean and snug.Great views across the park to the river and easy walking distance to the shops and nice cafe downstairs,plenty parking and lovely staff .Thanks to all staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken l
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thanks for the kind words, we are happy that you had a great time here and enjoyed yourselves and loved the apartment and the surroundings and shops etc. Hope to see you again. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Cunnamulla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to Argyle, for our 5th stay, to recover from a dreadful Princess Cruise at the end of December. We were warmly welcomed by Geoff & Michelle, and spent quite a time chatting. The apartment was as expected, with all the essentials, clean and well presented. On our last night, we asked to extend our stay, and Geoff &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ross, Thanks for the review we appreciate it, it was our pleasure to help you and it was no trouble at all we are glad everything turned out ok . Glad your partner is ok. We are here to help anytime , hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had 3 nights away here. Was great for kids and pool beautiful. Staff are exceptional and friendly. Was close to everything we needed and just walking distance. Room was modern and air conditioner excellent as it was quite humid. Unfortunately the kids couldn't sleep on the pull out sofa bed as the mattress was poor. You could literally feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bella5578
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Bella, Thanks for your review, glad you had a great time here .You should of told us about the mattress on the sofa bed as we have some extra mattresses here we could have given you. We could of retuned your TV for you as well. Hope to see you again. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Location is walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping centre and across the road from park on Maroochy river. Quieter than Maroochydore. Reasonable sized one bedroom apartment that was comfortable for a couple for a week. Managers very helpful with local advice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 629diana
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thanks for the review we are glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed the surroundings. Hope to see you soon. Geoff & Michelle

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed at Argyle on the Park prior to surgical treatment an post op. Were in a one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor overlooking the park, pool and estuary. Very pleasant unit. Tastefully furnished and very comfortable bed and pillows. Great comfortable lounge, TV and DVD player. Very appealing furnishings. Small well equipped kitchen with a small refrigerator, two element...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and the apartment as well. The owners are very responsive when we asked them to upgrade furnishings etc for the apartments. Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor for just over two weeks. The furnishings, as stated before, are very dated. I feel the carpet should be replaced with some other hardwood flooring. It has certainly seen better days. However, the balcony is huge, the TV works as does the washer/dryer and the kitchen was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry g
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great. The owners are very responsive to requests.Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located close (walking distance) to still water beach, great restaurants and cafes, retail shops and Sunday morning markets. The room was very clean and has everything you need, washer, dryer, clothes line, stove and microwave, fridge and dishwasher, tv and aircondioner, very well equipped. However, the decor is very 1990, and the upholstery on the lounge is greasy, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpp2013
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great as we have passed on the feedback to the owners. We have the blankets washed after each stay all that we can think of is they have been sitting there for a while...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We have stayed at least 5 times over several years - various types of units. This time we had a one bedroom unit on the third floor on the north eastern end. Unit 22 to be recommended for size, stunning verandah and views, good sized shower but very poorly designed bathroom. The main objection was the only mirror being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8968RQBeverley
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, Thanks for your review , we are happy you had a great time here and you had lovely weather . I have taken on board about a mirror over the vanity unit after talking to you and that will be done next week, thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had to attend a funeral and my room wasn't ready due to previous guests leaving late. This was also after my plane had been delayed. The hosts were very sympathetic to my situation and allowed me to use another room to get changed and make it to the funeral on time. When I finally got into my room after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank currnei
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for your review, We were glad that we could help you on the day. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Upon arrival you will need to find somewhere to park as there isn't a visitor park for checking in. You can drive around the back of the building and hope that there is a spare park. I don't think you are supposed to but, oh well. Check is was quite simple, however the hotel still uses keys, not swipe cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catti41
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Catti, Thanks for your review, we have talked to the owners about those things and they have talked about doing quite a few upgrades. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.8 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
346 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
108 reviews
0.6 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#21 of 43 in Maroochydore
104 reviews
0.6 km away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyle On The Park Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Argyle On The Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Argyle On The Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Discuss your need with Geoff and Michelle.”
 of 5 bubbles gizmomiaCunnamulla, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room facing west was hot in summer in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles 629diana, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 was good for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 237ruthd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in a higher level to minimise noise from the street and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fpp2013, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors - stunning views - the complex is especially well located and well presented.”
 of 5 bubbles A8968RQBeverley, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5