We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mission Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Kununurra, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The disabled unit we were upgraded to is excellent value-for-money! (Thank you, charming receptionist) It's really comfortable and appealing, spotlessly clean and large. Very "resort", in fact. All units are park-at-door, with no competition for your spot. Nice balcony area with attractive grassy garden outlook. The Bistro is amazingly generous, both price-wise and with food. Last night, all children ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevvygran2016
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bevvygran2016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased to read you were welcomed by a charming and hospitable receptionist, a great way to start your stay. It was fantastic to read your room was comfortable and clean. We were please you found the bistro great value for money especially our Tuesday...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were on route from Cairns to Townsville and stopped for a bite to eat., Unfortunately we were behind a large party who took a great deal of time to order (18) which held up the remainder of the customers. Our meal took over an hour to arrive which was disappointing when we were not staying in the area but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela C
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent dining experience. We were pleased to read the staff member who served you gave exceptional customer service in a stressful and busy time. We do apologise for the wait you experienced and thank you for the feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the team. We thank you...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We went for a meal very nice staff very friendly we didn't stay there but wished we did. They have a gaming room a kids room and it's nicely set out. The pricing for meals were reasonable would recommend stopping by for a meal here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine W, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the kids play area located next to the bistro and our other great facilities such as the Gaming Room and Sports Bar. We are glad you found our meals value for money. We thank you again for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed for a night whole we attended at wedding. Very comfortable rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Wife lost her handbag and the staff followed through and contacted us when they found it and helped arrange to get it back to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wiseib
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 2wiseib, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments especially for mentioning the high level of staff service and professionalism. We were pleased you had a comfortable stay in our modern poolside superior rooms. We thank you again for your review and look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and loved it. The room was spacious and recently refurbished with the rear door opening onto the gardens and the pool. The food at the attached pub was very good with great pricing, I would happily live there but I would get too fat,if was like a landlocked cruise ship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie666
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dougie666, We were absolutely delighted to read your tripadvisor review and thank you for the perfect tripadvisor score!!!!!. We were pleased you found our poolside superior rooms spacious and modern and your dining experience exceeded your expectations. We thank you again for the glowing review and look forward to your return in the near future.

Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

What a great night , we had dinner there last Friday night then off to the function room to see Daryl Braithwaite . Great dinner , top show and a beaut night with friends we will definatley be back again - cheers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for posting such great review! I am so glad to hear that you had great night at the Daryl Braithwaite Concert!!! We hope to see you at our next entertainment night next week. We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Munich
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The place is a resort. And it's in the or next to the town of Mission Beach. But it is NOT a beach resort. The beach itself is lovely but about a 10 minute walk by road and there is no sidewalk. The rooms seem clean but very, very basic and fairly small. Our family room with a queen and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katkrausse
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katkrausse, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. It was wonderful to read you were able to enjoy the tranquil and picturesque beaches that Mission Beach has to offer. We were sorry however to hear you a found the name of our resort misleading. The township of Mission...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and her work colleagues had there Christmas party here and they booked an entire wing of the resort it was totally secluded to our group the entire complex is divided into sections and it was a very good choice for the event we had our own pool and barbecues and rooms all close together very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazzafnq
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bazzafnq, It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate your wife’s Christmas work party. Our functions and accommodation team do a fantastic job catering for group events. Please pass on our many thanks to your wife and her work colleagues for choosing our venue to help celebrate their end of year work party.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Motel style accomodation near mission beach - a good option Pros: Clean rooms, and quite spacious We were in one of the renovated rooms and it was comfortable, not luxurious (wasn't expecting luxurious at this price though), bed was nice Restaurant conveniently located on site has all you can eat buffet dinner- which was surprisingly pretty good! Breakfast is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rand0m_pers0n
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rand0m_pers0n, Thank you for your recent review of Mission Beach Resort. To assist our business to grow and improve guest expectations your online feedback is important to us. We were pleased you found our resort location convenient and the rooms spacious and comfortable. As you kindly mentioned guests can dine in our bistro for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

A stopover on way to Port Douglas. This resort is perfect for families. If you want a "couples" relaxing stay, this place isn't for you. Children in pool all day, and quite noisy, so would suggest requesting a room away from the pool. An ok stop for an overnighter, but would do a bit of homework if you were looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508Barb
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 508Barb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We were thrilled to read you found our resort amenities convenient and our rooms comfortable and spacious. We hope we can entice you to revisit picturesque Mission Beach and experience our resort in tranquil and relaxing surroundings. Thank you again your...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.3 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
148 reviews
3.1 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
4.8 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#1 of 25 in Mission Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
117 reviews
1.2 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
108 reviews
4.4 km away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 25 in Mission Beach
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay - only visited the bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC531, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished family unit on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dougie666, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5