We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacaranda Country Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jacaranda Country Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Jacaranda Country Motel
 Click to rate
Allora, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room very quiet, great bed and shower. Yummy breakfast and dinner at a fair price. I felt at home and safe staying at the Jacaranda. A short drive into town to pubs, cafes and two supermarkets. Will stay again. Put this Motel on your list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATandKM
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

AT & KM Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We are delighted with feedback regarding our beds & showers. We also appreciate your acknowledgement of our home cooked meals both dinner & breakfast. Regards & thanks & safe travel until we meet again. Steve & Mary-Ann

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Jacaranda is one of the older motels in town but is tidy, well kept and with ultra comfortable beds. Considering it is on the main road into town the noise level is zero making it a very comfortable stay for the traveler. The owners are very friendly and the room cleaning staff thorough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry D
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Garry D Thank you for your positive response. We and our staff are very particular with the cleanliness of the rooms provided to our guests. We are fortunate that the Motel Rooms are behind the residence & entrance so are actually quite some distance from the roadside. We share the honour of being one the two most recently built Motels...

Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We always stay at the Jacaranda Motel when we return home to St George. It is always immaculately clean and very well presented. Modern amenities, great bathrooms, very comfortable beds. Lovely pool and shaded entertaining area next to the pool. Lovely owners/management and great staff. Very tidy and well groomed gardens. We have only ordered an evening meal once and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya V
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Aussie023 Thank you for taking to review out Motel so generously. We strive to present clean, comfortable well appointed rooms in welcoming surrounds for all our guests and we appreciate that you have noted the effort made by us and our staff. Travel safe until we meet again. Steve & Mary-Ann

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Jacaranda overnight and found it to be a great pace to stay. We were greeted at reception by Mary-Ann who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, quiet and large. There is undercover parking for all units. The grounds are very well kept and include a salt water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster2014
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Buster 2014, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are delighted that you were impressed with the service, the cleanliness, room layout, undercover parking and the garden surrounds. We endeavour to provide a home away from home for all our guests. We wish you and yours a Happy Christmas & a wonderfully healthy New Year. Safe...

Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very clean room, Bed was very comfortable, No microwave in room. Bathroom could have been a tad bigger. the night we stayed got in very late and there was noisy customers that had booked in right down the end. I complained to managerment that very quickly sorted them out and threatened to call police if they did not quieten down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgoebel2016
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

togebel Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We apologise for the behaviour of some of our guests on the night you were here but appreciate that you advised us of the circumstances so we could respond appropriately. Unfortunately there will always be guests who do not consider other guests and it is impossible to fix a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Reception were very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. The wifi is a bit dodgy but we managed with what we got. We weren't advised of the restaurant on site but we were directed to the bakery for a great pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familymego
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

familymego Thank you for taking the time to review our clean comfortable friendly Motel. Sorry about the wifi but from memory it was inclement weather which sometimes create problems with the reception. We did not advise you of a restaurant on site as we only do room service Monday to Thursday night (breakfast available 7 days a week) but we...

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The Jacaranda is outstanding in many ways, here are just a few. The most pleasant staff and owners you could ever meet, so helpful in every aspic of their duty to care. The motel is super clean and tidy, the grounds and gardens are well manicured and cared for. Breakfast is on time and delicious and the dinner menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleymolloy112
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Shirley, Thank you for your rave review - we aren't perfect but we do try to meet our guests expectations of a clean and comfortable place to rest their weary bones, hearty home cooked evening meal or breakfast. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts. Travel safely until we meet again. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at the Jacaranda on our road trip as it seemed like value for money. It was. The room was nice and clean and in good order. The hotel is close to the town and the RSL which seemed to be the locals choice. My only negative comments would be firstly the reception we received could have included the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott712016
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Scott Thank you for your review both positive and negative. We aren't perfect but endeavour to offer all our guests a pleasant place to rejuvenate and friendly customer service. I am sorry for not giving your partner the information on check in and as I recall the reception was very busy at that time. We do not have a restaurant...

Nottingham
Reviewed 23 August 2016

In a word, comfortable - in fact very comfortable. Wi fi signal could have been stronger, I had to stand in the car park - but that might have been my old notebook's failing ! Also, there are a lot of loud dogs in St George - but that is hardly the Jacaranda's fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fixedabode
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Fixedabode Thank you for your review. We endeavour to provide a clean comfortable home away from home for our guests. Wifi reception can be erratic in St George at times we have updated our system so hopefully this won't cause further issues. Council have been advised of your concerns re dogs and have addressed the issue. We wish you safe...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The motel is clean, the beds comfortable, over all a good place to stay. Pleasant staff and helpful.......Yes, I would stay here again. In my opinion service and comfortable beds are so important when one has traveled a lot of miles to get there and this motel ticks all the right boxes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outback7
Mary-Ann C, Owner at Jacaranda Country Motel, responded to this review

Nigel Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We appreciate your feedback as we try to provide great service and clean and comfortable accommodation to all our guests . Safe travel Regards Stephen & Mary-Ann

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St George hotels
0.7 km away
Riverland Motor Inn
Riverland Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in St George
95 reviews
0.7 km away
Merino Motor Inn
Merino Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in St George
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Balonne River Motor Inn
Balonne River Motor Inn
#6 of 6 in St George
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pelican Rest Tourist Park
Pelican Rest Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in St George
92 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, attractive motel set amidst one acre of landscaped gardens, saltwater swimming pool, a gazebo for outdoor dining or barbecue.The property consists of 18 cheerful rooms, all with queen beds, reverse cycle air conditioners, televisions with DVD player, Foxtel and wireless internet access. the Motel has one disabled suite and several twin share or family rooms available. All units are non-smoking and a licensed mini bar and full wine and beer sales are available.The motel offers an attractive a la carte in house dining menu (Monday- Thursday)where meals can be served in your room or in the ourdoor dining areas. Continental or Cooked breakfast is available daily from 6.30am and packed lunches are available upon request.The premises are monitored by security surveillance cameras 24/7.Undercover off street parking is provided for all rooms and ample parking is available for visitors or trailers or smaller buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jacaranda Country Motel

Address: 78 - 80 Grey St, St George, Queensland 4487, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > St George
Price Range: $146 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Country Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jacaranda Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jacaranda Country Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My sister and I had two rooms booked in the back corner and they were great.”
 of 5 bubbles sonyav326, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apparently the closer the room is to reception the better the WiFi.”
 of 5 bubbles familymego, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles Markbull, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Just tell Mary-Ann of your requirements and she will do her best to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles jgS148NN, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take your pick-They are all great!”
 of 5 bubbles 394lest, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5