We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hahndorf Motor Lodge

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Hahndorf Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the lovely town of Hahndorf. We stayed in the family suite. It could use a bit of a makeover. The heater worked well, when I figured out how to use it. We had a lovely time in Hahndorf.

Thank Sally H
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sally H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The positive about this place is its location in central Hahndorf and the staff are very friendly. The room needs a major update, very date. Despite there being a small kitchenette and crockery supplied there is no where to wash them other than the bathroom. Our was dark, to open the curtain you had people walking past. Some Outdoor seating...

Thank KerrycNZ
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear KerrycNZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words about our Guest Service Team. We really appreciate the feedback you have provided us on the rooms which have been passed on to management. We are currently going through some refurbishment options and we will use this information to enhance the experience we offer...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived in beautiful Hahndorf for a wedding and we checked in for an over night stay, at the Hahndorf Motor Inn. We were enthusiastic and friendly and the Receptionist was expressionless and told us that she had her first ever Easter break in 7 years. Well good for her. We asked about local taxi services and we were told...

Thank sherylandgarry
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sherylandgarry, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is disappointing to read that your stay was not up to our normal standards. I can assure you that this is not of the level of service of which we expect of our team at the Hahndorf Accommodation Group and this will be addressed. Thank you also...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I really enjoyed staying here. It was across the road from the Haus - you could also charge back to your room when you dined there. It was central in Main St and you could walk up and down and see the awesome shops and places in Hahndorf.

Thank Patkym
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Patkym, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on being one of the few accommodation venues in the heart of Hahndorf! Kind regards, Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I've stayed here a few times and most likely wont ever again. Jackhammer and industrial dust extraction (loud vacuum cleaner) at 7am was not fun. When I raised this with 'management' they claimed that the 'contractors' knew they were meant to wait until after 10am. Regardless, 'management' still allowed them to continue works from 7am for the rest of the...

Thank justinthebyrner
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi justinthebyrner, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you feel this way about your recent stay with us. When you first raised this issue with us mid-morning we immediately spoke to the contractors reinforcing that work wasn’t to start until after 10am and also spoke to them of our frustration of...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived early evening on Sunday and found the reception efficient. Room suits our needs as it's centrally located in Hahndorf, inexpensive, clean and quiet.... We are using the room for sleeping purposes as a base while exploring Adelaide and surrounds. We are Satisfied with our choice.

Thank Lynne H
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lynne H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that your experience has been memorable, The Hahndorf Motor Lodge is perfect as a base for exploring the beautiful Adelaide Hills! Kind regards, Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Moonta, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Small, neat and clean room. Queen size and single bed. Located well away from main street in a quiet area. Parking is not adjacent to the room and access from Main Street in Hahndorf is not easy to find. Very busy main Street so have to be careful when trying to find the driveway.

Thank jatblues
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jatblues, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will use your comments to further enhance our Hahndorf experience in the future. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed with friends & loved the location smack bang in the middle of town, set back behind the Hahndorf inn parking area. The rooms were comfortable & clean. The pool is covered & quite large for a motel complex & we enjoyed a delightful swim on a hot afternoon. It was lovely to be able to walk to all...

1Thank Ingrida M
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ingrida M, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're lucky enough to be situated right in the Heart of Hahndorf, whilst being far enough from the Main Street for our visitors to have all the privacy they need. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed here whilst attending a work conference. The rooms are old & basic but very clean & the staff go to a lot of trouble making your stay enjoyable. This is not the Shangri-La, but you get more than you pay for. There is plenty of restaurants & cafes right near the hotel to eat at.

Thank timporter65
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Timporter65, Thank you for your review. With the Hahndorf Motor Lodge being right in the heart of town, there's definitely a lot to see and do! We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Location is great right in the heart of Hahndorf. Can walk to everything. Lovely garden surrounds. Very outdated rooms. Was here about 10 years ago and they are still the same. Bed ok. Shower good. Pool nice temperature but the surrounds need a revamp. Reception staff very friendly. A little bit overpriced.

Thank Geoff T

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (25)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
10.5 km away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
74 reviews
21.7 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#1 of 5 in Hahndorf
347 reviews
1.3 km away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
0.7 km away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hahndorf is located in the Adelaide Hills, only 20 minutes from the Adelaide CBD and 35 minutes from the Adelaide Airport and is perfectly situated for you to explore the beautiful Adelaide Hills and nearby regions such as the Barossa, McLaren Vale and the Fleurieu Peninsula. The Hahndorf Motor Lodge offers 19 rooms including Standard, Family, Poolside & Poolside Spa rooms. All rooms have been recently refurbished and include new furniture, beds and linen.We also offer self contained apartment style accommodation adjacent to our property.While staying at The Hahndorf Motor Lodge, you can stroll across the street to enjoy a selection over 80 world class wines and fresh local fare at our restaurant, The Haus Cafe+Bar+Kitchen, which is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper seven days a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hahndorf Motor Lodge

Address: 35a Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Price Range: $116 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahndorf Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hahndorf Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahndorf Motor Lodge Adelaide Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hahndorf Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hillside Victoria

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hahndorf Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was a bit difficult to access with luggage and locked gates and the rain, which I appreciate cannot be helped.”
sherylandgarry, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
justinthebyrner, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A quiet little room in amongst the gardens where there are no steps”
Pollyanna315, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are at ground level and away from the main street.”
DaiWynn, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms would be great for families in summer”
Sue196052, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$86* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates