We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for my cousins wedding. We had a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were clean and each had a TV, fridge and sink. The layout was a bit unusual. With the bathroom and shower in the middle of the two rooms and to leave the apartment you have to walk through the first room. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannstar73
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks like any country motel/hotel you may find... But a short walk around the place and opinions change..nice gardens, lovely pool BBQ area, GYM very small. Minimal or no road noise. Plenty of onsite parking. The rooms very clean comfy, bathrooms excellent showers, only draw back but no deal breaker is no hand basin in the bathroom area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustyone w
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and could not fault the place. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were very quiet with everything we needed. Plenty of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance. It will be my place of choice next time we are in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Melbourne
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We found this property via trip advisor and all the reviews do it justice. We had an executive spa room which meant the room was huge and had a king bed. The room also had a small kitchenette and some fabulous recliner chairs for watching TV. You can opt to order breakfast and have it delivered to your room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye P
Port Pirie, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Went to McLaren Vale a couple of months ago but as we were attending my Daughters wedding, did not have time to have a good look at the area. We stayed at the McLaren Vale Motel and Apartments for 2 nights in a standard Queen room In January and found it an excellent place to stay. Although near a main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. We welcome you back again to enjoy our area. Cheers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We often visit this area and always choose to stay here because it is so comfortable and quiet yet in the main street. Our particular room was spacious apartment style with full cooking facilities, washing machine, refrigerator and dishwasher in addition to the king size bed and spa. However the furnishings looked tired and the bedding, comprising an acrylic blanket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne4d
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. As you can tell we have been doing a lot of renovations and improvments and the soft furnishings in studios is on the list. Cheers

Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great value for money! Lot's of work has gone on lately to the pool area and function centre. Rooms are relatively up to date, the only thing that I would update would be the linen. Doonas would be so much more comfortable than the boxy bedspreads. Apart from that great value, highly functional and in a great location :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat960
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. As you can tell we have been doing a lot of renovations and improvments and the soft furnishings in studios is on the list. Cheers

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I was in town for a wedding and stayed here for a couple of nights. The rooms were clean, large and the bed comfortable. I've never stayed in a motel as nice as this one (and I tend to avoid Motels for that reason). Maybe it was because of my low expectations for motels but this place exceeded them by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in no 37 with 2 separate rooms all the necessary appliances with parents excellent stay and the pool area great to relax. 5 minute walk to the main pub will definitely recommend and will go back in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks, we would love to see you again. cheers

Adelaide
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A group of mates have been wine trying and buying in the Barossa for 4 days over the past 6 years the week before Xmas when we find ourselves the only group in each winery we visit because apparently it is their quitest time. However this year we decided to go to the McLaren Vale for a change. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2847KMmiker
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for you fantastic review. McLaren Vale is a great place to explore which is full of little gems and Lloyd from A2B is another one but his phone number is 0434 951249 if you want another great day out.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
2.8 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
169 reviews
7.1 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
67 reviews
34.2 km away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
McLaren Vale Studio Apartments
McLaren Vale Studio Apartments
#3 of 6 in McLaren Vale
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Casavino Luxury Villas
Casavino Luxury Villas
#1 of 6 in McLaren Vale
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Main Road & Caffrey St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Price Range: $144 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mclaren Vale Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like in room spas, this hotel's spas are one of the largest I've seen.”
 of 5 bubbles sirflibble, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“at the back is better as cars dont drive past your room”
 of 5 bubbles suzannie1, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quite near the highway/main roads junction but we didnt find it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 325jt, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King room - we had 36”
 of 5 bubbles darizam, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 36 had kitchen spa a home away from home”
 of 5 bubbles christinecA6741WV, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5