We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good46%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa room”(20 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
Offers & Announcements: Book Direct Best Rate!
Hotel deals
Offers from Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
Offers & Announcements: Book Direct Best Rate!
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
108
110
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
110
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastspa roomlovely hotelroom was cleanconvenient locationbeautiful parkcountry hotellovely towngreat pubhistoric towna great place to staymonarto zoostayed for one nightelectric blanketscomfortable staynight staystayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Me and my partner took our mums with us.we all found the room clean,well equipped.even had a full continental breakfast supplied for the morning.(yummy).all the staff were extremely helpful and polite.made us all feel at home and all at a very reasonable price.cant get better...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George F
Response from VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel StrathalbynResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with your partner and your mums too! We are so pleased to know that you were made to feel at home by our friendly staff and that you found the price...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Our room in the Victoria Hotel was comfortable and the location in the centre of the town was convenient for its attractions. We had an enjoyable sunset walk in the park adjacent to the hotel. The food in the hotel dinning room was OK.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff R
Response from VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel StrathalbynResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us, it is lovely to know that you found the room comfortable and that our location in the centre of town was convenient to explore the many attractions. Your sunset walk sounds delightful...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed two nights at Victoria hotel. Check in/ out easy, friendly staff. Room cleaning daily. We stayed in Spa Family room, hardware looks old, it can get very hot on a normal day, but air conditioning works well. The town is small, so Victoria...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lixi2015
Response from VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel StrathalbynResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us during the Festive season! I am grateful that you enjoyed your two night stay in air conditioned comfort and that you found our location conveniently located to the park and shops....More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

This is a lovely hotel located just across the park. Staff was pleasant and room was neat and clean. Comfortable beds, and big enough room for our travelling family of 4 for an overnight stay. Good access to restaurants nearby as well as local supermarket....More

Thank PhekThong L
Response from VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel StrathalbynResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest, It is so lovely to hear that you found our hotel to be in a lovely location close to amenities and that your room was large enough for your family of four. I am pleased to know that you found the room to...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Very nice room, spacious, Modern, clean and tidy! Bed sheets were super soft and comfortable. Bathroom and spa was a lovely luxury. Nice treat to be able to order room service, beautiful meals, could have easily eaten another half a portion more.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benny1984aus
Response from VictoriaHotelStrath, Owner at Victoria Hotel StrathalbynResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of your experience in one of our executive spa suites. I am happy that you found the room to be spacious, modern and clean with comfortable beds. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the option...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"wanted a cup of tea on arrival but room service had failed to provide cup spoon etc. Had to contact desk who..."
Read review
"Rooms on the outside verandah upstairs (think 7-10) very noisy in the morning due to bin emptying and..."
Read review
"Room 1 has private access to the car park via a private entrance."
Read review
"Kitchen sink and microwave would be a great addition! More milk would be suitable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing