We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

    Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good38%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “powered site” (27 reviews)
    “camp kitchen” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
    Deals (10)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      #1 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Anchorage Seafront Hotel
      328 reviews
      #3 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      McCracken Country Club
      990 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in McCracken
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (267)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
      See the most recent reviews

      21 - 25 of 265 reviews

      Reviewed 22 February 2017

      It's a beautiful location. Plenty camping space for tents and caravans. Reasonable rates. Cleam amenities. Excellent tv room and gaming machines for children. Fantastic pool. Plenty of free BBQ, located around the park. There is one big But. For those camping in tents, there is...More

      Thank Ted and Tina P
      Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 24 February 2017

      We are so happy to hear you both had a wonderful stay Ted and Tina albeit the windy weather (such a shame for the gazebo - crazy mother nature sometimes). Thanks for the feedback and suggestion of the plating of natural windbreaks - have passed...More

      Reviewed 19 February 2017

      The relative closeness to the town centre, Op shops and a good sized supermarket within walking distance, a back road around the shore to town to avoid the busy intersection near the park; beach side gates open during daylight hours so could walk direct to...More

      Thank Bullis H
      Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 20 February 2017

      Thank you so much for the detailed review Bullis - we really appreciate the first hand experience and great tips for fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back when in Victor Harbor next. Linda - Customer Communications

      Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

      What a wonderful surprise. The new water park, pool and bike track are so fabulous. Our kids absolutely loved it here. And with lots of other kids there too, they quickly made lots of new friends as well. We went just for a weekend but...More

      Thank Brettmae
      Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 20 February 2017

      It is wonderful to hear how much fun your kids had while staying with us - camping really is about the wonderful people you meet, friendships formed and memories created. By the sounds of it the adults enjoyed their time too! Thanks for the great...More

      Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

      Cabins modern but small cramped rooms. Very minimalist in equipment provided. Staff ok but did not bother checking we were ok during hours of blackmiur and quoted us almost double price when we asked to stay extra dats due to flooding and black outs. Pool...More

      Thank Sarkel13
      Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 15 February 2017

      Thanks for your review Sarkel13 - we are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay late last year at the park in spite of the major blackout and floods that swept across South Australia. These really were testing times for both guests and staff...More

      Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

      Spent 3 nights on 1 of the unpowered lawn sites and it was pretty much a perfect place. Plenty of unpowered lawn sites. As for the kids activities here, would be the best I have seen for a caravan park .Will return for sure .👍More

      Thank Anthony V
      Response from Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday ParkResponded 9 February 2017

      It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us Anthony. We are really pleased you found the lawn sites perfect for your groups set up and hopefully made the most of the many kids (and big kids) activities. We look forward to welcoming...More

      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      #1 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Anchorage Seafront Hotel
      328 reviews
      #3 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      McCracken Country Club
      990 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in McCracken
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Beachfront
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
      • Self-Serve Laundry
      • Room amenities
      • Microwave
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$58 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 25
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Australia >
      • South Australia >
      • Victor Harbor
      • Also Known As
      • Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (54)
      Room & Suite (18)
      Pool & Beach (3)
      Dining (1)
      Hotel & Grounds (50)
      Bathroom (3)
      Family and Play Areas (3)
      Nearby
      McCracken Country Club
      990 reviews
      3.51 km away
       
      Anchorage Seafront Hotel
      328 reviews
      1.31 km away
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      1.08 km away
       
      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      1.20 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Nino's
      390 reviews
      1.08 km away
      Loco Mexican
      65 reviews
      1.12 km away
      Cafe Bavaria
      173 reviews
      1.09 km away
      Hotel Victor
      123 reviews
      1.04 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Victor Harbor Horse Drawn Tram
      319 reviews
      1.22 km away
      Victor Harbor Visitor Information Centre
      96 reviews
      1.19 km away
      South Australia Whale Centre
      111 reviews
      1.17 km away
      Penguin Centre
      98 reviews
      1.11 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      shelly17082017
      27 May 2017|
      Answer
      Response from Regan W | Property representative |
      Hi there, Thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we don't allow fire pits in our park. Sorry for any inconvenience caused! Kind Regards Regan - Customer Care
      0
      Votes
      theseustoo
      14 January 2017|
      Answer
      Response from Kate W | Property representative |
      Hi Dave, Prices for an unpowered tent site start from $33, however prices fluctuate depending on our seasons. Additionally, we recommend you book you at least two weeks in advance, however during our busier periods and... More
      0
      Votes
      Robert M
      12 January 2017|
      AnswerShow all 2 answers
      Response from Kate W | Property representative |
      Hi Robert, Mosquitoes are not usually a major problem in the park, however depending on any unusual weather conditions leading up to your stay, we would recommend bringing some repellent with you. Thanks, Victor Harbor... More
      1
      Vote
      Room Tips
      "seaside villa 4 best views"
      Read review
      "Beach front cabin, fabulous"
      Read review
      "We didn't have a room, we used our caravan, best ever!"
      Read review
      "Sites near the beach are good"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing