We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waikerie Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waikerie Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Waikerie Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I booked onsite cabin including ensuite, TV. Good basic for short stay stopping. Good air condition, clean linen. Very cramped ensuite, might get tricky with family, very cosy. Short walk to river and town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very friendly tidy park a walk away from the river,(bring on the new one) they even gave us 34 degrees for a swim pretty good hey ?Managers were extra helpful phoning us and hanging around till we arrived

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Bring on the new park indeed! Glad you enjoyed your stay, we shall see you across the road when we open :) Safe travels

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed upon arrival even though we arrived after 5pm with no prior booking. Inexpensive powered site. The sites were large, drive-thru, shady, with slab. Amenities were very close by, lots of showers and toilets, with one shower stall fitted out with bath & shower (great for mums with little ones) plus a separate baby bath. Nice quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha S
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again, especially if it is at our new Waikerie Holiday Park that is due to open early 2017. Safe Travels!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good Clean Park. Good for overnight or few days. Great hot and clean showers . Camp kitchen is average.The lady at front counter just need to smile a bit more and maybe offer a little more info.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback. It will be passed along to management so we can assure friendly service in the future. Safe travels!

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A chilly Winter stay as the reverse cycle aircon didn't heat, nor did one side of the electric blanket. The TV remote was held together with sticky tape and the TV didn't work. Cabinets showed considerable wear and tear and the bed was fine for short people, but anyone over 5'8" would have their feet hanging off the end. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ijerry
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and your honest feedback. We have investigated the issues you have brought to our attention and plans have been made to upgrade our cabins. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed on the large grass powered site by the entrance and it was great. Large sites and plenty of room for our group to set up several large tents. Toilet and shower block was clean and well maintained. Only downfall was being so close to the road there was a lot of noise from traffic particularly trucks during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CourtzC
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you were comfortable. In the next 12 months we will have a brand new caravan park built in Waikerie across the road, which will be less susceptible to traffic noise. Thanks again and safe travels!

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Dirt sites with annexe matting provided but roomy and suitable for large vans. Plenty of shade and pet friendly. Fairly noisy from adjacent road. Toilets and facilities were old but clean and regularly cleaned. Reception was nice and very helpful. Apparently new park is due to open very soon across the road from this by the same people which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. The new park will indeed be less susceptible to road noise and have all new facilities! Thanks again and safe travels!

Tumut, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had booked for 4 nights but had a change in plans (beyond our control) and called in 2 days earlier to see if we could stay the extra nights here. The lady at reception was quite unpleasant, no smile, no talking, but slotted us in without too much effort. We were given a site but as there were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your honest review of our park and we will speak with our manager in regards to the level of customer service that is carried out as per your comments. We are indeed commencing the build on a brand new park to open across the road with river frontage this year! Safe travels and we will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Very clean Caravan Park, good amenities, decent size sites. Initially had intended on an overnight stay only and ended up staying 3 nights. One of the attractions was the ease of access to washing facilities, dump point, water, electricity and sullage removal. Sites were reasonably level. It made Grey Nomad travel just that much easier than a lot of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yannaki2013
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are correct, we have big plans in place to build a new park across the road! Thanks again, see you soon.

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Wonderful caravan park Swimming pool covered partly clean and warm Sites are drive through and annex area covered with weedmat stuff The whole park and amenities are excellent Toilets and showers spotless ***********************************+++++++++++++++++++++*****************************

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greynomad2648
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review, safe travels and we will see you next time!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Waikerie Holiday Park

Address: 44 Peake Terrace, Waikerie, South Australia 5330, Australia (Formerly Waikerie Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Waikerie
Price Range: $98 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikerie Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Waikerie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikerie Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Waikerie Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wait till the new park is open”
waynehL5636CW, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask at office for options”
  • Powered site plenty of shade and decent size
yannaki2013, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Villa”
  • Ceiling fans in living and bedroom areas
  • Spa
571dianeb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Basic cabin budget accommodation with self contained kitchen facilities, well maintained, quiet location and site.”
lamasng, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A preference for ensuite cabins.”
dorisf473, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5