We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berlin Resort

Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (48)
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (8)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, Berlin Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We offer many amenities including our 17,000 square foot fitness center, outdoor fire pits and 26-seat in house theater. Our staff is prepared to make your visit to Amish Country your most memorable one.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Akron-Canton Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews(1,135)
Traveller rating
  • 777
  • 242
  • 70
  • 34
  • 13
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Storyteller17532
10
Reviewed today
Room and breakfast very nice. The woman checking us in made us feel very unwelcomed and like we were an inconvenience for her. Not sure we will stay here again. Its quiet and pleasant usually. It was a stressful drive to resort and to be greeted so rudely did not help.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Storyteller17532
Quest68500987726
Cleveland, Ohio
10
Reviewed yesterday
I would recommend this to anybody that wants to relax, and just enjoy themselves. A great place for self, couple, or a family. Very clean, with staff that is very helpful. I can't wait to schedule my next visit!
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Quest68500987726
mzteajae
Cleveland, Ohio
30
Reviewed yesterdayvia mobile
I brought my husband to the Berlin Resort for his birthday and some relaxation. We stayed in a Signature Suite. It was was very clean, and very roomy. No complaints at all. Excellent customer service. Traveling the town to different stores was nice and Berlin Resort isn’t to far from the different wineries. Very enjoyable!!!
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank mzteajae
NatyBo
Gaithersburg, Maryland
104
Reviewed 1 week ago
For the price, you get SO much! Free breakfast, nice indoor pool/hottub/sauna, great gym, nice clean rooms with comfortable beds, walking paths, and fun stuff for the kids. Even cookies at check in! The surrounding area has so many unique shops (cheese and pies anyone?) and good restaurants, and the scenery is pretty and peaceful. If it had been warm we could have spent hours outside with the kids in the amazing little village, playing on the playground, walking the paths into the woods by a babbling brook, and feeding the fish in the coi pond. I told my husband we’re going back in the summer!
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank NatyBo
GoPlaces59936321237
Lancaster, Ohio
10
Reviewed 1 week ago
The place was very clean, that is the most important thing for me.There were a couple of items not in the rooms that are usually found in other hotel rooms, boxes of Kleenexes and no miniature coffee makers. The eggs or whatever they were served for breakfast could not be eaten, terrible. But there were enough other breakfast items that satisfied an appetite. We could not go outdoors due to the weather but it looked like there was a really nice play area or fake town? for the kids.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank GoPlaces59936321237
Previous
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Snicole2013
8 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BHSinnkeeper | Property representative |
Hello! Thanks for asking, our pool hours are from 5am - 10pm daily.
1
Vote
pbirk
30 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Brandon W | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are.
1
Vote
Michelle S
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BHSinnkeeper | Property representative |
Our massages range between $45-$120 depending on the type and length. Please feel free to give us a call so we can tell you about all that we offer! (330) 893-3000
1
Vote
Room Tips
"As mentioned already, it would be good to include kleenexes and coffee makers in the rooms if possible."
GoPlaces59936321237
1 week ago
Read review
" Spend the extra money and get a spacious suite!"
Jet50075041224
1 week ago
Read review
"Shower head had low pressure "
Meander54385615228
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Our room didn't have the best view, but it was close to everything, parking, pool, breakfast. Room 201...."
pkornuta
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin hotel berlin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Berlin Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBerlin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing