We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HideAway Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HideAway Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of HideAway Country Inn
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon checking in the heavy set redhead girl at the desk smelled of alcohol and was rude. She quickly showed us the breakfast area, restaurant, and pub. We stayed in the oak room. The rooms nice enough but over priced. There are cracks in the walls, and the tub is old. There was no cable. Just a smart t.v. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk19852017
InnkeeperOH, General Manager at HideAway Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We value all recommendations from our guests. We use this valuable information to constantly improve the guest experience. I do wish I would have had the opportunity to meet with you regarding these issues. I would have been diligent to change anything that you were not pleased with. Please know that whomever is working the...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have left many reviews both positive and negative. This place however had so much wrong with it that I'm not sure where to start or how to contain my far reaching disappointment. I'll bullet point mostly. My husband and I had a package midweek two night R&R stay, we ordered many extras. We travel a lot and by any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMSimmons
Dover, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Had I not looked at my check-out receipt upon returning home I would have given a much better review. My wife and I stayed about 2 months ago and purchased a 90 minute hot stone massage for each of us. Per their website these massages are $250 each, so the total should have been $500, right? Even my check-in receipt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darby H
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It was an absolute great experience! My husband and I were in search of a quick, affordable getaway for our anniversary weekend celebration. The HideAway Inn was a superb discovery and we cannot wait to go back for our next quick getaway. We even discussed renewing our vows there. It is so romantic and very fun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMCFleming
Orient
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Absolutely beautiful and clean. The staff are wonderful and make your stay wonderful.The room was clean and very spacious. The chef made excellent food and made sure it was made to your liking. Will definitely be going back. Made our Anniversary very Special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reba R
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Hideaway for our 6th wedding anniversary. Beautiful grounds! Booked the hunters den which was a loft decorated in lodge-like atmosphere. Awesome hot tub and many romantic add ons if desired. Super friendly staff and great food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were planning a small intimate wedding and unfortunately we decided this was not the venue for us after dealing with the owner. This is a destination wedding, while she tried to be accommodating and worked through plans with us, she required a $1000 non-refundable deposit before we seen the venue. We felt pressured to book our wedding with Hideaway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa O
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Myself along with 2 of my friends stayed at the Hideaway this past weekend. Although they were very accommodating, while we were there, it was a bit difficult just getting the reservation made. My friend and I called the first time and was told that someone would get back with us regarding the details of our reservation and after we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Delphos, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Upon our arrival, the on-hand front desk person lacked the overall knowledge expected of even the most basic representative of the hospitality industry.  Greetings were dry, and details regarding the inn and its history were deficient (ie: “Oh, I want to show you this – they guy who built this house invented that.” while pointing a very unique propeller on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth S
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The hideaway country inn was a perfect local getaway to reconnect with my partner. The room we stayed in had an on-suite jacuzzi tub to relax in with a glass of wine and the lofted bed and bath was fabulous. Absolutely gorgeous place. Highly recommended for a getaway or night away to focus on each other and reconnect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandz516

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucyrus
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
20.7 km away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
HideAway Country Inn
Cuisines: American, International, Fusion, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Mid-Ohio, Areas only Full Service Boutique Hotel or a larger Ohio bed & breakfast. Hideaway Country Inn offers a peaceful setting on 8 acres of exquisitely landscaped grounds and gardens. Hideaway Country Inn is tucked away in Ohio's beautiful farm country, located between Bucyrus, Marion, and Mansfield, Ohio. The area surrounding the Bed and Breakfast Inn has something for everyone whether you are a race fan, like to enjoy the theater and fine dining, a history buff, or the back to nature type. Explore the Heart of Ohio at the most luxurious and unique Bed & Breakfast in Ohio. Hideaway Country Inn's suites are perfect for many occasions. Whether you are having a wedding, a corporate retreat, celebrating an anniversary, a birthday, other special occasion, or just want to get away from it all for a while, Hideaway Country Inn is the perfect bed & breakfast for you. Each room/suite offers a unique theme and different set of amenities including a Private Jacuzzi, gas fireplace, Premium satellite TV, individual temperature control. Guaranteed Privacy. Rejuvenate with one of our many on-site Spa treatments provided by a licensed massage therapists. We invite you to explore our site and start planning your next getaway at one of the most relaxing Bed & Breakfasts in Ohio Come in and join us for Mid Ohio Sports Car Course Races! ... more   less 

Additional Information about HideAway Country Inn

Address: 1601 State Route 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820
Region: United States > Ohio > Bucyrus
Price Range: $209 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HideAway Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your HideAway Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Country Hotel Bucyrus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HideAway Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the African suit was very romantic”
 of 5 bubbles 78taliaw, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Each room different and shows early 1900's decor”
 of 5 bubbles 141donw, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Inventors" room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 127jimd, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If foot traffic bothers you, you might want to book an upper level room as this is an old country inn and the floors do creek when people walk overhead. We though it was kind of neat!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave1168, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are truly as they are represented online. Take your time to choose one that suits your style. Also, the loft suites and a couple of the premier suites are in a separate building from the main house and thus even more private.”
 of 5 bubbles M0m0ffive2013, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5