We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,330: English reviews
Warren, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The hotel is easy to get to and close to downtown attractions. While you have to pay for parking, the parking lot is right behind the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice stay with us. Also thank you for the review.

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

My sister and I stayed her for a night before the Christmas Story 5k. We were told that the hotel can would be able to transport us anywhere we needed. We had reservations at 5pm, we were told the van was available when we arrived in the lobby at 4:30 pm. 25 minutes later the driver was finally informed she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerriS37
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our apologizes for the shuttle mix up but we certainly appreciate the kind comments in regard to our team. Thank you for the review.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I'm sure the extra charge for parking was related to it's prime location by the stadium. Still, it was a bit steep. Otherwise, very comfortable and clean rooms, and the desk staff was great! Breakfast was also a bit pricey, so we didn't try it. Lots of nearby locations, or ten minutes drive to cheaper fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmcruland
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. We also appreciate you noting that we do charge for parking. We are the lowest among all the downtown hotels at $16 per night. Also we offer $11.95 breakfast cooked to order buffet each morning.

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Hotel was OK but the area around the hotel had many homless being agressive for money. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Fitness room was very small and not much equipment. I did not eat at the on site resturant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay while in town and for the review.

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Rooms are beautiful, staff friendly, and in a perfect location to walk ride or get a cab around town. The view inside arcade was beautiful all decorated for Christmas. Resturant in hotel was very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Merry Christmas!

Pleasanton, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. The food in the restaurant was excellent! We did not hear any of our neighbors at all during our entire stay. I did not enjoy the $16 a day parking rate, but it was better than any other area in the downtown region.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. So glad you had an outstanding experience. This has been shared with our entire team. Please come back again.

West Chester, OH, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This hotel has the friendliest and helpful staff of any other hotels that I have stayed in. From the minute you walk in to moment you leave you are greeted with a smile. the location is close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

I cannot argue with you. You are absolutely correct. This is the best team I have had the pleasure to work with in my 25+ years in the hotel business. Thank you so much for the very kind review.

Dayton, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This was our second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown (Nov 27-29). We love the proximity to all of the downtown attractions, and that it within walking distance of Quicken Loans Arena. The staff is very friendly and the rooms and common areas are clean and comforting. The only complaint I had this trip was the bed....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you returning to us and for the review. If you ever have an issue with anything while staying with us please let us know and we will correct. Sorry about your bed adjustment.

Chicago
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed one night to break up our drive from Niagara Falls to Chicago. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is terrific. We were able to walk to have dinner at Lola (amazing!) and stop in at the casino downtown. The Indians' baseball stadium is super close, so this would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meyerinc
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

From one old cemetery lover to another thanks for staying with us. Glad you were able to explore our downtown. Please come back again for there is a lot more to see. If you should visit with us again be sure to visit the historic Lake View cemetery which is where President Garfield is buried along with many other notables...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This past week I stayed at this location for 5 nights. Very comfortable hotel. Clean, up to date, quiet, business professional and there was good water pressure (hard to find in a hotel). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It had a very good restaurant within the hotel and all of the food was freshly made. The Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for making our/my day! Glad you had a great stay with us.

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $168 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is more than two in your room, get the 2 queen bed 1bedroom suite to provide some space for privacy....same price!”
 of 5 bubbles FarmGirl436, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mine was 710, not a grand view but I slept when I went to room, no noises period.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW857, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Slept soundly in street facing room, guests park in & out all night in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarinlady, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles 47dent, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the wind proof patio to ourselves to sip wine and snack on cheese bought from the best grocery store I have ever been to in.”
 of 5 bubbles flukesandfinds, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5