We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels before, but this is the first Four Points by Sheraton I stayed at. I usually stay at a different hotel when I visit Columbus, but it seems there was something going on last weekend, as many hotels in town were sold out months in advance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edofva2016
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear EdoVA, Your loyalty to Starwood hotels is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that you are experiencing different brands during your travels. While the Four Points brand does differ from the Sheraton brand in areas of design, features, and amenities, we always strive to provide outstanding service and memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback...

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

My wife had a business conference next door so we stayed here. Very let down to find out there wasn't an indoor pool after a $189 nightly rate. They tried real hard to make the rooms appear above average but it didn't take long to find otherwise. Wallpaper wad sloppily painted over...filth in the corners. Especially in the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn1981
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, First let me apologize for the problems with your stay. We want to let you know we value your business and comments. Although the mechanical issue causing the fire alarm has been corrected, I understand your frustration. We have also enlisted a company to come resurface and repair the bathroom tubs. I would love the opportunity to speak...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Our tour group stayed here. The room was big & clean. The beds & pillows were wonderful. Coffee was great & had different flavored syrups to add. We had a hot breakfast buffet one day & it was very good. The other day we had cereals & muffins. There is a bar & lounge. There is a McDonalds & Steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Suzann, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I recently stayed in this hotel while in town for a business training class. I would highly recommed this facility to anyone needin to stay in the northern Columbus area. Staff was extreamly friendly and rooms were well appointed and clean. I would give it a 4 out of 5 for value and cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaler1
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We appreciate your kind comments and are glad we could make your stay with us comfortable. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Wasn't going to sleep on the couch at my daughter's apartment! The Four Points Sheraton was close, comfortable and reasonably priced. Did not use any facilities, bar or restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the beds particularly comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad you enjoyed your overnight stay at our hotel and liked our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in town. All the best.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We traveled to Columbus to go to the zoo and have a relaxing long weekend. We did not make reservations. I went to front desk and said I didn't have reservations. They said only king deluxe rooms were available. I asked if I can get a crib and was told they would have to check. The price given was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bukifan75
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear bukifan75, It sounds like we got your stay wrong right from the start, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your time at our hotel. It’s our team’s priority to provide our guests with an outstanding stay, and we are very sorry this was not your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The front desk person was not there at check in and did not arrive for 5+ mins. Upon arrival she was not aware of standard SPG offers which would have had me stay a second day. Once I got to the room the bathroom was dirty and all doors, drawers, etc were opened...weird. The shower was dirty in corners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ageorgin2896
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously, and should you like, please contact Catherine Easterlin, directly at catherines@darpanmgt.com to further discuss your experience. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will provide us the opportunity to make this up...

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is well situated in business area with a lot of options for restaurants and close to mall / shops. Service at checkin was good. My initial room was located further from the elevator but unfortunately quality of the WIFI is in 1 word BAD then. I requested a room change and was located on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvdV80
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We checked in late, got a fresh warm cookie that started our stay off perfectly. We had breakfast and it was fabulous, made to order eggs and starbucks coffee! The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean considering that there was a mountain of snow piling up outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaDuggal
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My check in with Nicole was great! She's very friendly and remained personable and attentive even though she was training someone. The room was updated and quiet. My only complaint is with the housekeeping staff who began knocking on doors around 9 a.m. Granted, I did not have my "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door at first. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50207Nicole
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear 50207Nicole, We are very happy to hear you received excellent service from Nicole at check-in and that you loved our updated guest rooms. We do apologize you were disturbed by housekeeping the morning of your departure and will share your comments with the team with the hopes of improving experience. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#61 of 142 in Columbus
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl, I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2030
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $144 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms, quiet all night, but questionable service”
 of 5 bubbles 835jennyp, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not room 212”
 of 5 bubbles Mattblau, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you get a super low rate!”
 of 5 bubbles NancyW871, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south end are quieter and easy access to parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LizaS77, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a low floor because the elevators are extremely slow.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveLiveTravelEat, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay