We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Renaissance HotelsUS$229*
View Deal
#27 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$340*
US$229*
Great Deal
US$269*
US$269*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I booked a block of rooms for our wedding at this hotel. The sales team was amazing. They were polite, professional and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed to make the day start the way we intended. The sales team sold us a courtesy block, which was very nice given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5595FXchrisr
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I guess my age is showing, I am by no means a suit and tie kind of guy. But, if I am in a so-called 3 star hotel, I expect the staff to be dressed appropriately! First, the valet parking. There must have been 6-8 guys running around. I don't recall that even two of them were dressed the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyrat1
Lance D, Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Johnnyrat1, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. After reviewing your comments, I did want to reach out to you to let you know that the Renaissance brand of Marriott Hotels has recently changed it's uniform program for many positions in Renaissance Hotels across the world. This program does call for a business casual attire, including...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, this Marriott property has been my worst experience so far. On March 14th, I stayed at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel for a 1-night stay for business purposes. I got there mid-afternoon and worked from my hotel room until a dinner meeting that night. Unfortunately I got news of my sick 7 month old girl at home so after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landon P
Abbey G, Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the challenges you had with retrieving your lost item and further disappointed that we did not resolve the issue in a timely manner. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the entire hotel and management team as the service you received in not consistent...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is awesome and has exceptional service! I loved my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The hotel was very clean and comfortable as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The junior suites are very nice and reasonably priced if you need a lot of room. Very comfortable beds. Some of the rooms have bathroom doors that are unusual but functional. The pool on the terrace/roof is easy to get to and always clean. The staff is very customer friendly. The lobby bar is a nice quiet place to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco1085
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Marriott rewards member, I stay at Marriott properties almost exclusively. This hotel is nice, but with some issues. The Valet parking area is a mess with cars everywhere, and ZERO bellmen to be found. The staff was friendly during our stay. The room was clean,but when we found some strange panties behind some furniture while packing to leave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyduck2016
Abbey G, Director of Hotel Operations at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at the Columbus Renaissance Hotel. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and will use your feedback to improve in the areas you shared. We will look at the staffing levels for valet and bellman and ensure that we...

Highland Mills, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited columbus for combined business/pleasure trip. comfortable bed, fast internet. average housekeeping. couple issues needed attention in the room upon check in, management responded very quickly. professional staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draftxng
Lance D, Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon draftxng, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your most recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to see that our team was able to ensure the issues you experienced were resolved. Please consider us again in the future if you're traveling to Columbus. Have a great day and we hope to see you again....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great visit overall at the Renaissance Columbus Hotel. The room was quiet and clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff has helpful, courteous, and friendly; the food and service in the dining room good; and they even had a basket of bananas to take when we checked in. The hotel is very conveniently located to city hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyD307
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the night before my wedding and the wedding night. The staff was extremely accommodating, being very timely and efficient when we needed something. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. One of the housekeepers even left me a sweet note wishing me a happy life and thanking me for staying on my big night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie W
Lance D, Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Mackenzie W, Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your guest room and experience with us. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Columbus.

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had spacious rooms that were clean and updated. Located in the center of town it was within walking distance of places to eat. Small inconvenience with valet as they were re-bricking the entrance but the valet staff was energetic and attentive. I would definitely stay hear again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetAwayGirl2017

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.5 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#46 of 143 in Columbus
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.9 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,595 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Latitude 41
Latitude 41
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in over 400 luxurious Columbus hotel rooms with upscale amenities and contemporary styling while enjoying stunning views of downtown. Let the colorful art of local artisans guide you to the rooftop terrace for relaxation in a uniquely urban poolside oasis. During your stay, explore top attractions from this hotel in Columbus, OH near Nationwide Arena, Columbus Convention Center, and The Ohio State University. Tantalize your palate at Latitude 41, a Dean James Max destination restaurant using local products and naturally-raised meats to create uniquely-simple dishes, or wind down with bar selections at the chic and vibrant Bar 41. For exclusive gatherings, enjoy a Columbus, OH hotel with tastefully renovated indoor and outdoor event space that provides an ideal backdrop for business functions and wedding celebrations. Feel the energy of the state's capital at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Address: 50 N 3rd St, Columbus, OH 43215-3510 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $280 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Columbus Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel Ohio
Columbus Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#29 Business Hotel in Columbus
#35 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High level, north view”
VryInsightful, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators”
eobert, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested a room with a view, on a higher floor. It was nice.”
gr8teful2travel, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevators, you can hear them all night long otherwise.”
T3603OOstevec, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors probably have better views. Columbus is very flat!!!”
ATP1, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Renaissance Hotels
US$229* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$269
Orbitz.comUS$269
HotelQuicklyUS$340
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates