We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West\/Hilliard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

stayed here for 5 days on business trip stayed in room 103. Room was very small could hear room next door sounded like they where in my room every night could hear either the TV or people talking. Breakfast bar was average. Will avoid this hotel next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Stephanie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard. As a Valued Guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “1 star”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This place has it my peoples choice award.... Here's why: 1. Allergy free the ducts and air conditioning were completely clean in my suite. They tell me they have staff who focus on deep cleaning. I was amazed at the level of cleanliness. 100% on that. 2. Hospitality- People like Brian who says he doesn't lock up till his last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie D
Stephanie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are proud to hear that each one of...

Monroe, NJ
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The hotel was well kept and maintained and very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and offered some good recommendations for dinner as well as helping with directions. We had a good nights rest and an excellent breakfast the next morning which was included with our room. Very Nice Place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Stephanie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We want to thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbus West. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We look...

Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I spent the night here en route to Dayton. The checkin process was fast and the staff were friendly at the front desk and at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it was the chain standard - a few hot items, lots of carbs and yogurt. (Nothing fancy.) I didn't notice any noise from the interstate and the hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti E
Stephanie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear Marti E., Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbus West. It's always nice to enjoy a hot cup of coffee and beat the morning traffic. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Columbus Ohio. Have a wonderful day.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The hotel was an exceptional value. The hotel staff was totally committed to customer satisfaction to a high level not often seen anymore in the hospitality industry. The desk manager was John and every time I would run into him in the lobby in my coming and going he was always quick to inquire if everything was fine with my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CeeArr
Stephanie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear CeeArr, Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbus West. We are more than pleased that you have had pleasant encounters with all of our amazing staff. We work so hard to make every stay feel just like home. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us when your travels...

Grove City, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The hotel was clean enough. Seen a few stains on the curtains. Housekeeping had left a couple of doors open, but the front desk came up immediately and took care of it. Autumn was the staff member that checked us in and she was very efficient, informative, and professional. We rested well, very quiet hotel. The breakfast had good choice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angie_horn
Andreas B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for your most recent review of our property through TripAdvisor. As I see that you had a good stay, there were definitely missed opportunities that we could have improved on. Please accept my sincere apology in regards to the condition of your draperies in your guest room and the fruit at breakfast. I have consulted with...

Cleona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one evening - with a business meeting the next day. The hotel was fine and the room was clean, but certainly nothing special. One major annoyance - the hotel had not changed the clock radios in the rooms (turning them back one hour for daylight saving time!) This caused us much confusion when we woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Andreas B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your recent review of our property through TripAdvisor. I wanted to apologize for your clock radio still being a hour ahead during your stay. I've communicated the importance of chronological accuracy to the Executive Housekeeper so we can be better on top of that next time and not be a disruption to our guests who...

Maryland
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and comfy. Love the array of fluffy pillows and crisp clean sheets! The bathroom was exceptionally clean with white thick soft towels and the convenience items a traveler needs. There was a power outage for a brief second which triggered a fire alarm. Manager was very nice and offered additional rewards points for the inconvenience. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humbleweeds2015
Andreas B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We were in town for the OSU vs. PSU game. The hotel was not far and so it was a good value choice for us. Our daughter is just a freshman at OSU so this was only the second time that we have stayed in Columbus. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamperedlori63
Andreas B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed three nights and enjoyed every one of them. Staff is what sold me on this property. I had contact with 3 different staff members and each was very friendly. Room seemed just a little smaller than normal, but everything was clean and in working order. Hotel offered a different snack each day, which may have made it the unhealthiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-Szy8
Andreas B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Address: 5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $169 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch Your BILL!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Christmas_man64, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the third floor and that was good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Munzer2013, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 313 is right a across from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles gerardf294, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are a good choice to control volume”
 of 5 bubbles seand197, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the main entrance because that is where the most noise came from on Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kangaman, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5