We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Burbank, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you so much to the staff at Res Inn Worthington! I only had a quick stay (less than 14 hrs) and they graciously prorated the pet fee for me. I love "the mix" and the local restaurant (Rusty Bucket) was delicious. The room was clean and comfy. I appreciated that the man who checked me in placed my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XCMonkey
nyc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of November. Had a 1 bedroom suite on top floor facing back of the hotel. Pros & Cons PROS - Decent sized room with decent amenities. - Staff is pretty nice and friendly - Lobby is where breakfast and social hour happens; was decent CONS - the room faced the railroad tracks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Chris - Thank you so much for taking time let us know about the inconsistencies you exprienced while you stayed with us. I'm very sorry that we failed to deliver on some basic promises, but I'm glad you found our staff friendly. I'd like to know more about your stay so that I can understand what may have happened and...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was not very friendly. Our room's kitchenette was filthy, as well as the bathroom. The beds were not very comfortable and sleeping was made even harder because of the railroad right behind the hotel. We have stayed at many Residence Inns over the years but this one was absolutely horrible and I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Good morning, Vanessa. I'm saddedned to learn of your experience with us. We're all terribly disappointed. While the train is beyond our control the other items you mentioned are fully within our control and we take pride in them. I'm so sorry that we let you down. I'd like to research your stay futher so that I can take appropriate...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while conducting business in Columbus. We loved it! The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were fresh and clean. We will be glad to stay here any time we are in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron123blw
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Residence Inn Columbus Worthington was a very nice experience. The hotel was easy to find and the check in process was nice and quick. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. The hotel staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The wifi was super quick as were their elevators. 5 stars would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForrestVeatch
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I've stayed at a few Residence Inn properties, and one thing I appreciate a great deal is the consistency. I know that when I choose to stay at Residence Inn, I will always be met with a polite staff, clean rooms, and quiet surroundings. This time was no different. I arrived at around 6:30pm on a Tuesday to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at The Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Worthington was enjoyable from the very start. Stephanie checked me in and had a pleasant and engaging personality that really made me feel welcome. She took care of my check in and then told me that a local restaurant would be bringing in some food to be served in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Residence Inns are among the top of the chain hotels and this is my new favorite. The rooms are beautiful and so is the rest of the hotels decor. Nice location close to food and shopping. The ultimate standout was the service at the desk. I had forgotten my phone charger and when I asked if the assistant manager if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcomedy
springfield, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

First time ever staying at a Residence Inn and found it to be very nice. Everything was clean, spacious and comfortable. Other reviews talked about trains, I never heard one and slept well. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The microwave doesn't work and no replacement was offered! Trains run behind the hotel and the floors vibrate! The walls are so thin I can hear what the neighbors are watching on tv. Tiny full sized bed! There are many more options in the area! Stay there instead!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

William -- Thank you so very much for taking time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate it very much. I'm so terribly sorry for the poor experience you had. We work hard to do the best we can with what we have and while we can't control the train we do make efforts to mitigate it and despite...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.9 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#41 of 142 in Columbus
541 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Address: 7300 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $140 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington Ohio
Columbus Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the front of the hotel, NOT the side of the train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles chriscR3316KU, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bottom floor was easy for my mother that couldn't get around as well.”
 of 5 bubbles angie_horn, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel away from the train tracks should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 5ontheroadagain, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from here if you wake up to the sound of large trains.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick_biz_traveler, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Studio room worth the extra $$”
  • Comfortable couch in studio room!
  • Room complete with fridge, microwave and oven!!
  • Comfortable Bed!!!
 of 5 bubbles andybV3033YO, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay