We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$72*
US$87*
US$72*
US$87*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites North\/Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The desk clerk Katelyn was great. She found my cc that I had mistakenly left at the front desk and made the extra effort to walk it down to my room. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. That was a good night's sleep. It was a little hard to park at 16 foot rental truck with a car trailer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3809WOjohn
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed overnight, passing through. We used points to stay in a king suite. After being out of the country for awhile, It was nice to get a free choice hotels breakfast! Our room was clean, fresh, and functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tubastew
Deb I, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Management

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed her for work but then stayed the weekend so I could spend some time exploring Columbus. This was a nice little hotel. The location made it quick and easy for me to get to Easton and downtown. The hotel is older but well maintained. The price was reasonable. But the best part was the employees. Everyone was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swandive208
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

As I am reading reviews today I am remiss in responding! It was great to see that you had a good time in Columbus, Ohio and I am glad we could be a part of your great visit. Thank you for taking this time us to let us know. We do hope to see you again. The Management

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We used to stay here every year during "Hoot", Hearth of Ohio Toll that is a painting convention. The toilet would not work well, kept, running and I would have to fix it. The bathroom light would sometimes go out. I doe not think we will stay there anymore!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pksampley
Marysville, WA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The pros: the location worked for us; easy parking; beds comfy; room quiet; decent breakfast option (although the coffee is awful); internet worked well The cons: the back door was propped open the first evening and then the next two days the locking mechanism were gone (what the heck?) so no security at that door!; every day our room keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit R
Washington Mills, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is an older hotel and lacks the amenity of a pool, although it does have a fitness room (which we didn't check out). About what you would expect at a budget hotel of this age. What we didn't expect was that our driver's license and credit card would be photocopied and left on the countertop unattended. Although we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenGagne1
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! The staff and management are all friendly and Angel, at the front desk, was very accommodating to me and my dog. I was early for my reservation and she found me a room with an early check in available at the same rate. The room was very clean and the biscuits and gravy at breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura C
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We are seniors. This is very obvious, by looking at us. When we arrived, Deb was talking to another customer on the phone. It was obvious that the customer was complaining, by the way Deb was rolling her eyes & giving us the just one minute signal. We were assigned Room 266, which couldn't be further from the front entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb0507
Deb I, Sr. Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I want to first and foremost apologize for the issue regarding the doors, as well as the keys. Due to the advancement of technology, our keys and and locks function based on magnetization and, at times this causes malfunctions. Due to the intricacy of the system, this issue can not be resolved at all times without a professional...

MIchigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We check out several hotels through TripAdvisor in and around Westerville, Ohio. We decided on the Quality Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The price and reviews set this hotel apart from the others in the range we were looking for. This hotel has been updated, not sure how recent. The rooms were comfortable though on the smaller size but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike151
Deb I, Senior VP Deb at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Valued Guests, We here at Quality Inn and Suites greatly appreciate your business as well as your ever-valued feedback. We try to remain competitive by giving our guests maximum value via service and Quality accommodations so that your experience is the unparalleled. All guests reviews are imperative to the success of our establishment as well as the overall satisfaction of...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Located in one of those islands of hotels off an urban interstate, this Quality Inn made up inside for what it lacked in appearance outside. Parking is close, so you can see your car outside of your window. The rooms are a little small compared to other hotels, but very clean, comfortable, and up to date. Beds are very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank propaganda1

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
28.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#82 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $109 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Room seems to be a little crowded and the furniture to low toflor and very limited AC receptacles.”
StanleyT705, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 232 is a pet room - it was small and pretty run down”
rockfordbuckeye, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“middle ground floor”
pksampley, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator can create accessibility issues.”
KarenGagne1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pretty quiet throughout”
propaganda1, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
getaroom.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates