We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

From Valet to Front Desk Staff to Room cleanliness you will not be disappointed! The location is superb and the views of Columbus are breathtaking! A few days prior to your stay you will receive an email from the Manager asking for any special requests... Extra towels etc. Check in was friendly and efficient and check out even easier with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi58
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “"Great Weekend Stay!"” Dear Bobbi58, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It sure is nice to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square, our great views, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again for your next weekend or midweek stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Everyone we encountered was VERY friendly -- and we received an upgrade which was appreciated. The layout of the room was slightly strange but it was a very large room. AND...I wish that more hotels had full length mirrors like this one! Getting ready to go to a wedding is SO much easier when you can see your whole ensemble!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: "Extremely nice staff" Dear Britt B, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It sure is great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square staff, our convenient location, The great service int eh restaurant, the tasty food offered, and the wonderful full length mirrors in the rooms. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a convention at the neighboring Ohio Theatre and the Sheraton was the perfect place to stay! Xander checked us in, he was awesome! Even found us an upgrade to Club level!! Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Everyone we encountered over the 3 days we were there were helpful with questions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen B
Portsmouth, Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed there after attending show at the Ohio Theatre which is right next door. Place was packed but never heard a peep from anyone. Room was comfortable and clean and location was perfect. We walked to Mitchell's for dinner and walked to the show and back to hotel. Recommend and have stayed there a few times with no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Del D
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Nice and quiet” Dear Del D, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It sure is great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square, our convenient location, and the comfort and cleanliness of the guestrooms.. We hope to see you again for your next Theater visit in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We pulled in for a 3 day stay. Went to room to drop off bags and then came right back down to go to dinner. The valets moved the car about 30 ft. When we came down, the front fender was cracked and hanging just above the ground, and the fog light was broken. Brand new car with 2500 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsfco1
Sheraton C, General Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Damaged my car then lied to me” Dear vsfco1, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. We are aware of the situation and understand the claim was denied due to insufficient evidence, among other factors. We value your feedback as a means to continually improve our policies and procedures as we move forward. Sincerely,...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Second time we have stayed here. Good hotel, great staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Amenities were great with the exception of wifi You have to be a member of their VIP club to get it free. Staff was very helpful regarding what to do and where to go in Columbus! Hotel is close to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDTabor3
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: "Good experience here" Dear CDTabor3, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It sure is great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square, our great amenities, and our helpful staff. We hope to see you again for your next visit in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I travel to the Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square a couple of times a year for work. It's best asset is its location--it's directly across the street from the State Capitol building and next door to the Ohio Theater--it's very convenient. My room was very comfortable and quite large for a city hotel--the bed was actually amazing (and I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinker2004
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: "Convenient and comfortable" Dear Tinker2004, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It sure is great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square, our convenient location, our gret amenities, and the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed in the guestrooms. We hope to see you again for your next conference or...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I attended a NYE party there and I though the hotel was decent...nothing much to write home about though. Because I travel back and forth to Ohio frequently I tend to stay at different locations probably due to the fact they all have been nothing to write home about (smile)...I parked in valet which the daily rate was $24. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynic511
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “NYE 2016” Dear maynic511, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. I will share this feedback with our team in the entire hotel. We apologize for the service in the restaurant, the slow service is not a standard and our team will use this information for future NYE or other similar demand evenings in...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for New Year's eve, I frequent the Starbucks in this hotel often when working in the area and had often thought it would be a nice place to stay. It was a special occasion so I worked with one of their managers Andy Hurles to put some sentimental things in the room before our arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Quiet, a bit dated” Dear 1KRP, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We apologize for the staining in the bath area. We have notified our Engineering and Housekeeping department to address this issue. Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus! Sincerely, Manager...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Great stay at this Sheraton property in the center of Columbus. Found the rooms to be well appointed with lots of wood, marble, and local photography. Fairly spotless. However, the bathroom wall hook looked to be half pulled out of the wall. Friendly staff at check-in, were also very helpful to replenish a forgotten toiletry. A bit of a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobS2011
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel, responded to this review

Re: “Good Stay in Central Columbus” Dear RobS2011, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. We apologize for the hook in the bathroom. We would appreciate a follow up to address the issue in the room. If you have...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#60 of 143 in Columbus
612 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.4 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
0.8 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#40 of 143 in Columbus
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square is near Ohio Statehouse, OSU, German Village and the Theatre and Arena Districts. We have 16,500 sq ft of meeting/event space and on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel

Address: 75 East State St, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Hyatt on Capitol Square)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $231 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Sheraton Columbus At Capitol Square Hotel Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get one of the rooms that have no heat in the bathroom in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles V8883ZGcherylc, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will give a better view; look for 10 and higher.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveSMR1, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room that overlooks the Capitol!”
 of 5 bubbles scottctburnham, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess you could ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles teresacO2742AG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5