We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice hotel, as one might expect at a Crowne Plaza; maybe just worn enough to keep it from the top tier. Room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel has a nice bar off the lobby and nice indoor/outdoor pool. It's not far from a lot of other hotels (many of which have seen better days), but sufficiently removed from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry G
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Columbus North on Trip Advisor. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests expectations and I am pleased to hear about your wonderful stay. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Columbus....

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for classes held at the hotel. The hotel in general is nice although there are some items that could be addressed with a bit more attention to detail. As an example in my particular room the faucet in the bathtub leaked with a fairly steady stream of water despite my best efforts to shut it off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheaton58
Randolph, Ohio
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our VFW and Ladies Auxiliary Conference was booked at this hotel. There were a few hundred attending. We had 12 Hospitality rooms set up on the first floor in the conference room area. Most of the 12 districts had the larger rooms and some were set up in the small guest bedrooms. The smaller rooms were cramped and nowhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcvanz
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I try to get away every year to celebrate our anniversary. Because of scheduling conflict, this year we did not go far from home. We booked this hotel on Priceline with the name your own price, and are very happy with the value of this hotel at the price we paid. The hotel has been renovated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolffpack14
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Location. That’s the reason I chose this property. There are amenities nearby but the location is certainly a business park. The staff was helpful. My room was nice and, again, older doesn’t mean bad but you will find the updates to be nice but the bones remain the same. Everything was clean and that will always be key. The halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2013 for business. It is clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are adequate. The internet access is not included, and costs $9 a night which is a little disappointing, since most high quality hotels provide it for free. The breakfast buffet is OK, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank js2222
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear js2222, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We are pleased you did enjoy your clean, spacious room and comfortable bed. We appreciate the feedback that we receive...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have gotten this hotel many times through Priceline bids and it is always a disappointment. Even with some so-called remodeling, the decor is cheap and unattractive. Room amenities, bed linens, towels, furnishings, etc. are cheap and more appropriate for a much lower star level. General cleanliness in the rooms and public areas is below acceptable. Noise from the interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank girlwithmap1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear girlwithmap1, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the...

Collegeville
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. It has superb rooms, pool, and jacuzzi, and the breakfast buffet is superb. The staff does everything to accommodate our every need. It is quiet and relaxing and close to everything we needed. They offer shuttle service to anywhere you need to go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynnewinne
Napoleon, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed during a group event. Hotel location is easy to find and area feels safe. Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner was a bit noisy but no more than most places we have stayed. Meals were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of shopping within easy driving distance. Good stay overall and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza. Room was very clean, and furniture and bedding was up-to-date. The parking area, lobby and hallways were all well lit and clean. The hotel is located within an office park and seemed very safe. Our stay was on a Friday night and the hotel was busy, but we didn't hear any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd R

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
550 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#81 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $162 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere else. Really. Stop thinking about it! Sleep in your car.”
  • Bare live wires. Imagine if you had a toddler in the room.
  • Hard to tell from pic but huge dip in bed
  • Plaster falling off ceiling
  • Unit falling off wall. Cold air blowing in.
  • Good job Housekeeping!
Brian_Tonya_B, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the Tower on the west side away from the freeway.”
Rasharra_Solarix, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a "long" hotel. If you do not want to walk please ask to get a room near the elevator.”
tenchains, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is the quiet zone...very quiet and comfortable”
grandmajiam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it at another property”
bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5