We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Columbus West
 Click to rate
Washington, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stop half way back from our vacation to make the driving easier. This place was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was right. No breakfast the next morning, but there was a Perkins right across the parking lot. There was a lot of road noise - motorcycles, sirens, etc., but you can't beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We prefer Red Roof Inns because our dog stays free, so when we went to the Rabbit Mini Convention we stayed here. The front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and neat! This is a motel style Red Roof so no hot breakfast, but these types actually work better for taking the dog out. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpydog
NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've become big fans of Red Roof over the past two years and visit Columbus, OH often. We only stay at non-smokiing locations and this was one. We've previously stayed at the Dublin location, however, for this trip the Hilliard location had much better rates. The location of this Red Roof is near numerous places to dine, across the major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsinj
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at the Hilliard Red Roof Inn for 3 nights and had a great stay. The rooms were spacious, newly-renovated and clean- everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rates are attractive, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

Thak you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This chain has the occasional sketchy property but we use RR because of the chain-wide, included price, pet policy,and this has nice renovated rooms and is a 100% smoke free property which makes a surprising difference,given that smoking smells creep into the common areas and even the (Non Smoking) rooms at some hotels,I find.One negative:no breakfast,only coffee,so bring yours in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdrama
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard.. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

This was my second visit to his hotel. I was there last spring 2016 and maybe because this stay was a Sunday night I enjoyed my stay even more. The room was clean and quiet. Plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable. Lots of places to plug in my cords to charge my electronics. This room had a microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ2
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Red Roof Inn at 5001 Renner Rd. In Hilliard OH last night. Upon check in I made sure we could have 2 rooms right next to each other. Mindy at the front desk said no problem. So we got two rooms right next door to each other. We went to dinner and came back a few hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amya M
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Did not like this hotel. The room was very small. The towels and comforter were very low quality and thin. The sign by the sink saying they will charge you $25 for one of their poor quality towels or $15 for a face cloth was a little bit tacky. It was SO loud at night. Also, It is beside two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opie T
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Due to unforeseen reasons there was a need for a room for one night. Since this was just for one nights sleep before work the next day, I selected the Red Roof Inn after a quick internet search. The room was one of the cheapest in the area which always concerns me but decided to give it a shot anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonH43026
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Watch out for credit card fraud. How do I start Amanda the receptionist at night double swipe my credit card. Which she stated that the first transaction did not go through, But that was false. Double transaction and charge me for two rooms which I didn't know when signing the paperwork. she had me initial a couple of papers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey1808
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

Dear Casey1808, I am sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I continued to investigate after we spoke and records show that you signed the paperwork for two rooms at the same time, two different room numbers, side by side for one night each. We do take the concerns of each of our guests seriously and research...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#73 of 143 in Columbus
61 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#79 of 143 in Columbus
241 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our 100% non-smoking renovated rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish design with spa-inspired bathrooms that have modern vessel sinks and rain flow shower heads. Our new rooms also offer granite counter tops, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, HD flat-screen TV, a USB charging station, and alarm clocks. This hotel offers free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, and coffee-maker in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Located just 9.5 miles west from downtown Columbus and the Arena District, and 4 miles from downtown Hilliard, Red Roof Columbus-Hilliard is 100% smoke free, and conveniently located off of I-70 and is near many restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters. Located near the Franklin County Fairgrounds, German Village and The Ohio State University are just a short drive to the east. Also close by is Riverside Hospital, Doctors West, Nationwide Children's Hospital, Ohio Expo Center, and much more. The hotel is only 2.7 miles from Hollywood Casino! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Address: 5001 Renner Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9358
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus West Ohio
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It might be quieter if you as for a room on the back side of the building.”
JoniS766, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a room with 2 beds as they seem to be a little bit bigger than a standard King room.”
Pupncub, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this hotel....so I always request ground floor.”
hallpau, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at pictures, before booking.”
935reginaa, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so choose the 1st floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
amp24811, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$80
Red RoofUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates