We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Location is ok, the beds are comfy, and very reasonable if you only need to stay for a couple of days... dont expect this to be full of luxury... the staff is great and there is plenty of free parking. It is also difficult to use Uber from this location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendrano
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the Uber service but are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Next time you are in the area please make sure to let us take care of your accomodations and we will point you in a positive direction for reliable transportation around the Delaware area!!...

Youngstown, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I arrived with my 4 year old son on a Wednesday evening, and we virtually had the hotel to ourselves. We stayed for 3 nights and there were very few other guests until our last night, which was Friday. The location was very convenient for us, being close to shopping, restaurants and The Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, which was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Our TEAM is so happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay, the attractions nearby are always something the guest enjoy, we will pass your positive feedback on to your staff and hope you visit the property again very soon!!

Maui
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Got to the hotel about 6pm. One other person waiting to check in when I got there. It was about 10 minutes or so before the front desk person showed up. By then there were a couple of others waiting in the lobby as well. Rough edges such as it appears that the base molding was changed after the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubatimm
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were in a heat wave when we stayed there. The AC in the room was barely working. Also the hotel AC did not seem to work well. Also they had to shut down the pool. Not sure what the problem was. I think Best Western took over this hotel. It was something else before. I guess Best Western did...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius F
Riverside, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Motel nice. Location nice. Rooms nice. Refrigerator useful. TV works. Lots of channels. Near restaurants. Good parking. We got in and check in was real smooth. The room door was hard to work until we pushed the handle upward.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Nice location, was easy to get to the columbus zoo from there. Pool was over clorinated and bleached out grandaughters suit. Staff was very helpful and friendly. beds very squeeky but comfortable. Breakfast was the ok, but the lady that was taking care of the food was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hopper16365
GuestServicesBWPD, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your positive feedback on to our breakfast attendant. We have taken you feedback about the pool and ensured that our chemicals are within safe levels. We are sorry to hear about your granddaughters suit and certainly apologize for any inconvenience that this situation may...

Huntington, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Made reservations well in advance through the hotel itself. Arrived and they had double booked my room. I had reserved room with 2 Queen beds but they told me they only had a King bed which wouldn't work with our family. They adjusted our rate. $19.00 (wow!) They gave us a roll away bed. It was nasty and torn up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn K
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We apologize for any inconvience and we are certainly dissappointed that we did fullfil your expecations, we will use your feedback to address the issues...

Burkburnett, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Hotel is nice and staff is over the top friendly & helpful. Great location as well! Breakfast is good and the lady in there is very friendly. Bathrooms in the rooms are a bit small but other than that we had a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We will pass on your positive feedback to our Breakfast attendant. It is comments such as yours that truly motivates our staff and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Lapeer, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Noisy, unsupervised hotel. The beds are old, creaky and sunk in. The kids ran throughout the halls and up and down the stairs all night long. The back door was propped open by rocks because the key card didn't work properly but it also left it open for people that didn't rent a room. I can't guarantee but I swear...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Raleigh, NC, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The staff went out of their way to attend to any need that we had! The breakfast bar was really good and the woman, Miss Deb, attending to it made sure we were all happy and had everything we wanted. My brother even said he wanted an omelet, which they didn't have, but the next morning she had one waiting...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
GuestServicesBWPD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates your kind words and we will pass your positive feedback onto them, we are working very hard to make sure that every guests stay was as pleasurable as the one you experienced, We invite you back whenever you are in the Delaware area. We looking forward to serving you agian in the future.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
16.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
13.3 km away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
15.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
16.1 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly Best Western Delaware Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range: $123 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do stay here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles BigB103, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would think any room would be quiet as this is not a big city and not a lot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 41CaroleP, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The people above us walked all night long. Stomping when they walked across their floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose it for the location. You have to decide what is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 40hansw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet space, floors, quite small though”
 of 5 bubbles kendrano, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5