We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#1 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My check-in experience was a disaster. When I arrived at the hotel there were two people in front of me and they were checking in together. The woman checking them in couldn't find their information and had to get the manager. It took the two of them over 15 minutes to get these people checked in. I had checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our new employee made a mistake. As you know we have already corrected the mistake. We take great pride in our customer service and continue to "train" our employees to provide this. Thank you for staying with us.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Visiting our student at OSU. 20 minute drive from campus, but easy to get to & lots of shopping in the area. Only downside to room was no refrigerator. Staff was friendly. Mobile app was easy to use. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 914mindyj
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have a great team here that works hard to provide a great experience. Please ask about our numerous rooms with refrigerator's.

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A great value in a great location. We would stay there again. We visit Dublin several times a year. This was our first stay here but not our last. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we were able to park fairly close to the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol v
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you felt the room was clean and the service was great. I am glad you visit the city of Dublin and w look forward to your return.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Like most things, over time things just seem to go down hill. This appears to be the case with this Hampton. First, there was no one at the front desk when we arrived, and there was no "ring bell for service". After many " Hellos", someone came out from the back to check us in. No front desk person turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E. Michael T
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We take great pride in providing a quality stay for our guest. At times during your stay our outstanding front desk staff may be pulled away for a moment to take care of another guest or answer a phone call and thus you may be forced to wait...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice hotel, attractive, clean, secluded location a little hard to find but convenient to the major streets & highways. The breakfast was outstanding Friday morning & average on Sat. A swarm of hockey kids kept Saturday & Sunday breakfast from being convenient. I chose our room when I preregistered online & it was quiet. We liked the walk in shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 501vickiec
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are located in a great location just minutes from Downtown Dublin and Columbus. We will take a look at the shower floor and take care any "stains". We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A full Embassy Suites for my convention had driven my decision to stay here- glad I did!!! Great breakfast, friendly staff with daily cookies, healthy infused water in the lobby, comfy room, and a walk to nearby Average Joe's for half price burger night with cold beer-what's not to like about that?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a great alternative to the higher priced "full service" hotels. Our location is minutes from both Dublin and Columbus. Thank you again for staying with us.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights since it was close to both downtown Columbus and Polaris since I had meetings at both locations. The room and lobby was very clean. I am really picky when it comes to cleanliness and this room was perfect. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had enough choses to make everyone happy (eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redlily
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay!

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beds are doubles and very uncomfortable. I guess we didn't realize they were doubles when we booked the room. Ordinarily two beds means two queens. Obviously not in this case. I will be more aware next time we book for any hotel that the beds are queens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your right, our rooms have doubles in them. I am glad that everything else was good. We provide great service and a very clean hotel for our guest!

Caldwell, Ohio
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Keep in mind the beds are full size and not queen. Mattresses are extremely firm. The beds are my only complaint. The location is convenient and close to plenty of shopping and food choices. Staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymoh13
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your rating of 5 star in location, and service. Along with this your 4 star rating in cleanliness. I am sorry that the mattresses were to "firm" for you and you felt your stay was not enjoyable because of that.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed for a family weekend to the zoo. It was enjoyable but other Hilton hotels a little nicer. Our room was a small bathroom, and a little dusty. The bed was not as comfortable as other Hiltons. The location of the hotel in in a good area for shopping and food however set back in a difficult street. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1294QWmarkf
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate that you gave us a 4 star for cleanliness, and you thought the breakfast was also very good. The team works very hard to make sure our guest get a clean room and great service. We are located in a great area just minutes from Downtown Dublin and...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
3.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 3920 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-5020
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Poca, West Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seem good. Although along the beltway, noise was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MotorcycleGourmand, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Further up you go, it is quieter. Parking is all around building,door in back opens with room key. LOADS of restraurants within a 5 min.”
 of 5 bubbles lukehart2016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bad for handicapped.”
 of 5 bubbles 992lenaz, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was really quite”
 of 5 bubbles TravelsAlot237, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The fact that this is a little "out of the way" is what made it attractive to me. I thought it would be quiet - and it was.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbD8303MI, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay