We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Elyria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Elyria
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Elyria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Sweetser, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Ruth and the staff are always friendly, and the place looks great, have stayed there for last 9 years, every year gets better Thanks for making our visit a lil better without worries of a good place to stay yearly, Thanks staff see you next year, Robert Fern

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G7093KJrobertf
super8 e, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to see you and the family. Thank you for the kind words and taking time to answer the review. Hope we see all of you again next year. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Derby NY
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Door stuck on entry and closing. Dirty spotted spreads. No wastebaskets in room. Some lights did not work or were unplugged. Bugs in the bathroom every morning. No replacement of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank heaneym2016
super8 e, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here. I am sorry you didn't find it enjoyable. We do wash the spreads regularly but have to continue to use the stained ones until our order comes in, there should have been 2 baskets in the room and housekeeping should check all the lights daily to make sure they work... More 

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I was travelling to Cedarpoint with family....& STOP by near Elyria for night... It was excellent / friendly customer service & working staff. Room was clean & comfortable property is old but but quit and organized. Next time I will stop by sure.....!!

Helpful?
Thank pbinita94bp
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and that you took time to complete the survey. All the staff tries hard to have things good for our guests and comments like yours means a lot. Thanks again and I hope you choose to stay with us next time. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Prospect Heights
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Bugs in bathroom, stains on sheets, shady characters in the parking lot.....all at one high price.....never again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but I thank you for taking your time to complete the review. Guest comments are very important to us and help us to improve. You should have been moved to an upgraded room that you may have been happy with. Again, I am sorry you're stay wasn't enjoyable. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The room was terrible, with sticky carpeting, the strong odor of of mildew and cats, and a dirty headboard on the bed from God knows what, and tiny blobs of yellow/brown stuff smeared on the wall near the bed, that looked like dried snot. The tub drained extremely slowly during the shower. The Tv did not work . If I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the review. We do read all the comments and value what our guests have to say. I wish you had told us of all the problems so we could have changed your room. Apparently we had a room that the AC was leaking in which caused the odor but we were not aware of it... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is not a luxury kind of joint, but it's clean, well equipped, and on two or three stays I have always found the desk attendants good natured and competent. If you want to spend money on more snazz, look elsewhere. I need to be thrifty however, and I find the place thoroughly adequate. The light over the sink didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z2498VOjessicar
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking taking time to take the review. We do appreciate your kind words. I am sorry the light didn't work for you, please let us know as soon as you find it so we can make sure it is fixed, or that someone didn't turn it off wrong. Again, thank you and we hope to see you... More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Economy for stay and quite place during night. no hassle and found coffee and good breakfast for warm up in the morning. I got clean room. Pool was open, it is outdoor but was nice and i had enjoyed. I will stay there again when visiting area.

Helpful?
Thank van1122
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to this review. I am glad everything was satisfactory. We try not only to meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ruth More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
285 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
11.5 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
98 reviews
8.5 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super Eight
Elyria Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better for stay inside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles van1122, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I saw an ouotdoor pool, but was still covered. Not sure when (or if) it opens”
 of 5 bubbles Rick1953, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you love your family you will not have them stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 214katys, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“More action down stairs than up, but we were so exhausted, we didn't hear a word.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisnicA, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Corner rooms with the pull out couch are much more roomier and comfortable. Gives you a little more of that "At home" feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles wjk9673, 13 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay