We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dayton\/Fairborn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Crescent
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Our family wanted a location close to Wright Patterson Air Force Base Mesuem. The Hampton Inn was perfect. Kids lived indoor pool adults loved close proximity to eating establishments Breakfast was great served by employees that really took it seriously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrancher121
Management response:

Hi Rrancher121, Thank you for your 5-Star Review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our pool and the close proximity to the surrounding restaurants. I also want to thank you for making special mention about our breakfast team. They truly work hard to ensure that our guests get a well balanced breakfast along with friendly service. We...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed 1 night on business trip. Location close to Wright Patterson AFB and Wright State U. Very comfortable room. Great WiFi. Many electrical outlets, both at the desk and nightstand, which is nice. Good hot breakfast, including omelette and sausage, not only cereal and pastry. Very nice and helpful personnel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergeym280
Management response:

Hi there, sergeym280, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that you found our team to be helpful and our breakfast to be good. We pride ourselves on ensuring all of our guests enjoy a comfortable stay! We hope you come...

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My room reeked of damp musk. The night staff verified the bad smell. Because there were no other rooms, we were told that the stay would be free. At checkout, I was promised 10000 points towards a free room. have received neither the complimentary room nor the 10000 HHonors points to date.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875shantellf
Management response:

Hello, 875shantellf, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel. I can only imagine being in your shoes and how I would feel trying to enjoy a comfortable stay in a damp room. We would like the opportunity to speak with us on the telephone. Please contact a member of our management...

Oak Hill, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at this Hampton because of business, front desk check in was easy, very friendly, greeted as an Honors Member with choice of drink and snack. Resterants were close to walk to dinner, this was great, because we arrived late. The complimentary breakfast was really very good considering there is no charge. Will definitely use this Hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie4902014
Management response:

Debbie4902014, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! It is our goal to ensure we provide friendly service and recognize our elite members during their stay. We are so glad that you experienced this first hand. Our team and I look forward to serving your during future visits to the Fairborn area! Thanks again, Theresa Duncan

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The Hampton Inn brand is remarkable for its consistency. This property met basic expectations for the brand, but is showing its age. We had no major complaints and staff was pleasant, but infrastructure is showing some need for updates and renovation. The tub/shower faucet was a touch difficult to control from a water temperature standpoint and it took a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WARSAWRUN
Management response:

Hi WARSAWRUN, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to thank you for providing us feedback so that we can improve upon our services and amenities. It's with reviews like yours that we can make our hotel a better home away from home during future visits to the Fairborn area. Thanks again and we hope...

Cambridge, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Wonderful staff. Coffee and tea available 24 hours. Great breakfast with a good assortment to choose from. Convenient to many restaurants and stores. Not far from the National Museum of the Air Force.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Management response:

Julie P, WOW! What a great review! We are glad that you found our team to be wonderful and that you rated our hotel a "great place to stay." We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and we thank you for making special mention to this. We look forward to seeing you during future travels to the Fairborn area! Yours...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Although I was only there for one night my stay was nice. The Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Continental Breakfast choices were good also. The location is convenient located off the expressway. Wal-Mart and other Shopping near as well as restaurants. I will definitely stay here when I return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandisa U
Management response:

Hi there, Mandisa U, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean. We hope when you're in the Fairborn area, we are your number one choice! Thanks again, and on behalf of our team, thank...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

As HH members we always stay in the chain and have never been dissatisfied before. This hotel was much more expensive than most Hampton Inns for a basic room but was available in the area I needed. I was very disappointed . Upon entering the room ( first floor) it looked dark and dated but more noticeable than that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Management response:

H Karen L, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Our team strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy a comfortable and problem-free stay with us. I want you to know that we value the feedback you have provided us and will work together to improve upon this feedback. Point credits do take...

Dennison, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We try to always stay at a Hilton product when we travel. They are always pretty consistent as far as cleanliness and comfort . We took a weekend to the Cincinnati area and made a reservation at this Hampton. It was a little pricier than what we normally pay for a Hampton but I figured it must be worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Management response:

Hi Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced while our guest. It is of our utmost importance to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with this feedback to improve...

Appleton, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Just a few minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the National Air Force Museum. Kids enjoyed the well maintained pool. Nice, comfortable mattresses in the rooms and the rooms were well kept. A great value and a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Management response:

Hi there, Daniel G, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! It's important that our guests enjoy a comfortable and productive stay and I'm so glad to hear that you have. On behalf of our team here at the Hampton Inn Fairborn, thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope that you give us the opportunity...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Address: 2550 Paramount PL, Fairborn, OH 45324
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $179 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was happy for the view looking out at the I-675”
 of 5 bubbles Y5030JNdeborahc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ends not near elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles nath2, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles NewAdventurer2, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to schedule during soccer season...the parents just let their kids run wild throughout the halls!”
 of 5 bubbles PW7382, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator; the elevator is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JAC-ATL, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5