We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Findlay

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Findlay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Findlay
 Click to rate
INNERKIP
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel should be closed down. On our recent stay with our diving team, we all agree on this one. From filthy sheets, hair, dirt etc, we asked for them to be switched, got nothing but attitude from housekeeping, questioning why ! Mouldy shower curtain, no shampoo, damp bath mat, dirty stained tub, no hairdryer, A broken window, dirty fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSIE R
Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here so I wouldn't have to get up super early to get to Findlay. Wasn't expecting much for the price, but it was disgusting. Beds didn't have sheets, there was trash left in the bathroom, and the stairs needed some major attention. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to, my mom and I didn't sleep at all between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajagoda
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room was very sparcley and cold looking. No coffee machine in room but coffee in lobby. Bed was way to hard and the pillows were very thin. The shower curtain was torn and very discoloured. Had a terrible night and would never stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird45
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The room was clean including bathroom. Good internet. Very good deal. No breakfast. Mattresses were bagged in plastic under the sheets which was very uncomfortable due to the noise. Maybe in rooms for families with small kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo I
Dinesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have since removed the plastic from the mattresses and apologize greatly for the inconvience you experienced due to it. Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

For 60$ a night, you can't expect much. I'll start with the good - location is convenient, right off the highway. It is also close to a Tim Hortons for any Canadian travelers who might read this! Check in was friendly enough. Unlike other reviews, our room did not smell like smoke (thankfully) but the hallways did. I did like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Dinesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We will make those repairs immediately! Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We will use...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It wreaked of smoke. There were strands of long black hair on a washcloth and on the sheet. The "fitted sheets didn't fit! There were stains on the sheets and pillowcases. We brought our own pillows to use because of previous bad reviews! The rooms are outdated using old TVs and the refrigerator was broke. The shower curtain had mildew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHelms
Dinesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We will use the information provided to improve guest...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I got a simple room with a brand new bed, hot shower and food within walking distance, all for under $50! The place was decent and staff was nice. Needs newer tv's and better a/c's but all else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjisbest080
Dinesh P, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We will use the information provided to improve guest experience. We are still on the renovation process and it...

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The service was great, and the staff was friendly. The rooms were mostly comfortable, and the sleep quality was good. The WiFi is spotty, and can be quite a chore to get on. Sometimes, the WiFi would not work in the location I was at in the end of the hall on the first floor. A yellow triangle would show,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valedc03ls
Motel6findlay, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We will use the information provided to improve guest experience. We are currently under renovation and the halls should...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and the we had to ask for towels everyday they never left them also we had to ask for toilet paper they mattress where so hard it made our backs hurt. They never made the beds & we had to empty our own trash. We will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieB1928
Motel6findlay, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the issues you have described. Motel 6 standards for quality, rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Non smoking room smells like smoke. Rooms are run down and abused. Deadbolt on door of first room didn't work and the safety chain was broken. they used an old tattered chair for the night stand in between the two sagging double beds. someone tried to refinish the the the tub, it looked bad.The second room was almost as bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Motel6findlay, General Manager at Motel 6 Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are currently under major renovations which will address the concerns you had mentioned about your previous stay. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the issues you...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Findlay
Rodeway Inn Findlay
#14 of 15 in Findlay
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 is still open during the renovations. Please pardon any past negative reviews as we are now completing renovations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Findlay

Address: 1600 Fox St, I-75 Exit 159 US-224, Findlay, OH 45840-2708 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Price Range: $65 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Findlay 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Findlay
Super Eight Findlay
Findlay Super 8
Findlay Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Findlay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any, find another hotel.”
josier551, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
Blackbird45, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that has better WiFi capabilities than at the end of the hall.”
Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!!!”
, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms, they are all disgusting, filthy, smelly and have bed bugs.”
emilyb67, 19 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Motel 6
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates