We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Fremont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Fremont
 Click to rate
Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci W
Fremont, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrybQ3926RA
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellm276
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prepayment for employee stay failed. Employees had to pay cash despite the fact that Prepayment by company credit card was guareenteed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelh634
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a problem with your payment. We have security policies in place to protect our clients and I am sorry if they were a problem for you. I hope the rest of the stay was enjoyable. Amanda O.

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stopped at this Days Inn for the convenience. It was easy to access (right off I 80) quick check-in, and inexpensive. The breakfast was fair but we were on the road early.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmR1303TE
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We are happy that we could meet your hospitality needs on your quick stop. We hope if you are back in the area we will see you again. Amanda O Manager

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

There were several very disappointing features of this hotel. First, internet access was spotty at best. Second, the free breakfast included the same items every day - no variety. Third, the "hot" tub was never hot and the pool was always cool. Fourth, rooms and bathrooms were almost cleaned. I was there 6 months and would not return.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881moniqued
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We have recently upgraded our TV and Internet service. We have also recently installed a bigger heater for the pool and hot tub to keep up with the water temperature being a constant hot temperature even during use. Safe travels.

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915allanc
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Woodsfield, Ohio
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have stayed here several times while visiting Fremont within the last year. Usually everything is O.K. but when we got there shortly after 11:15 p.m. Music started blaring from upstairs. I finally got to sleep but woke up at 2:30 a,m with louder music and sounded like 20 or more people above us having a party. I didn't call...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5033FCkimberlyw
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am sorry that other guests disturbed you. I will be sure to remind our night shift to make sure they are walking around checking for any noise coming from rooms that disturb other guests and if they encounter any to handle them immediately. We hope that this one time will not detur you from returning. Safe travles.

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Parking lot not completely shoveled; icy in spots; dangerous. Room was cold. I turned up heat and went to bed, woke up 4 hours later freezing. Heater couldn't heat the room. Lots of cold air leaking in around heater. Tried to take a hot shower to warm up, let it run for 5 minutes, still no hot water. So I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3137FIwaynem
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take all issues reported to us seriously and have the issues fixed immediately, so thank you for reporting them to us. I will speak with the staff about how they react when a guest reports an issue. Our sidewalks and parking lot are plowed, shoveled,and salted as needed but...

Groveport, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and gave prompt service. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our room wasn't as clean as I would have expected. It obviously hadn't been vacuumed and there was trash under the bed from a previous guest. But the bedding was fresh and the bathroom was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahv357
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I will let the staff know that the fast friendly service is appreciated. I will also speak the housekeepers and make sure rooms are done better. We hope that if you are back in the area you stay with us again. Safe travels. Amanda O. Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
144 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
36.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
35.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Address: 3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Exit # 91, Fremont, OH 43420
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Price Range: $115 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fremont staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 85nilap, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a room that I could watch my bike.”
 of 5 bubbles 936charlesm, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles O4766AXbillb, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Note that there is no elevator for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles carye2014, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room not near a door entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JBenson2015, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5