We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

CandlewoodSuitesUS$97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
 Click to rate
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Gahanna Ohio for 4 nights (2 adults and one large dog). One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I wish I could remember the ladies names at the front desk, but seriously, every one of them was so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah L
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi sarah l, I'm so happy to hear your 4 night stay with us was enjoyable!! You've listed several of our great amenities, and our suites are set up perfectly for those guests traveling with their pets. I will pass along the kind comments about our staff. They're very passionate and it's comments like these that really validate their hard...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place and the people there are the best...My wife and I stayed here and really had a great experience...I had actually left my truck here and realized I forgot to lock it so I called back to the hotel and one of the ladies took care of locking it for me---Now that is awesome! Thank you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rktravels62
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi Rktravels62, Wow! Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review!! I could not be prouder of our entire staff and the service they provide. It's comments like yours that really validate their hard work! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us. See you on your next trip to Gahanna!

Califon, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy to find. Hotel was clean and staff accommodating. Unfortunately, the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. Spouse and I spent a very restless night. We travel with our pet and they have pet friendly rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kklay8181
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi kklay8181, Thank you for your kind words regarding our clean facilities and friendly staff. We greatly appreciate it! I do want to apologize, however, for the uncomfortable bed. We strive to provide the best suites possible to our guests and I regret that we fell short of this goal. We replaced all of our mattresses last summer but unfortunately...

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It wasn't as expensive as some other airport hotels, but the room was large clean and comfortable.There was a gym on the ground floor and a little shop that sold newspapers snacks etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was good.The only thing it didnt have was an airport shuttle, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677edbar46
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hello 677edbar46, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and our staff made you feel at home. We're also very proud of all the amenities we provide to our guests. And while we do not provide a shuttle service at this location, we're always more than happy to...

Reviewed 5 April 2017

I have stayed here several times, the rooms are large and in good shape. The "Candlewood Cupboard" is convenient if you want something quick. The fact that is on the honor system is refreshing. Having a mini-kitchen is great for longer trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi Guy B, Yes! Thanks so much for the awesome review! Our Candlewood Cupboard is convenient for grabbing a quick snack or cooking a full meal, and as always, we run on the Honor System. We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This has to be my favorite hotel in this area! My family and I stay here about twice a month and I will continue to do so. We always get a one bedroom with a seperate sitting area. The layout of the room is great and makes you feel like you're home. Very close to everything! Only negative is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for the wonderful review and for being such a loyal guest! We love hearing that you enjoy your visits and that you continue to return!! We agree that our suites are laid out in such a way that makes you feel at home. And with a large variety of restaurants just down the road, there is always...

South Pole
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I found this particular Candlewood Suites to be a decent value stay, on par with the other good Candlewoods I've stayed at across the US. My room was clean and adequately furnished, and the staff I interacted with were all very pleasant and helpful. The price and value was good overall. It's conveniently near the airport and a local shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry E
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi Jerry E, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. I'm happy to hear you were very pleased with our accommodations and staff. Our suites are perfect for the business traveler or family with all types of amenities. I do want to apologize for the booking mishap, however. We do our best to make certain guest's reservations...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Nice clean place for 93 bucks makes it pretty much the best deal near the airport. Cost me about $16 for a five minute ride via taxi. The inexpensive room I got has a full-size fridge, kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, tv and a nice desk area. Room is good and looks very well-kept. Nice lady at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcidnamron
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hello kcidnamron, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I'm glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that the room was clean and spacious. We strive to provide our guests a comfy and inviting space to make you feel at home. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This hotel was one of the quietest hotels I have every stayed in. The room was in excellent condition and it included a large frig, stovetop and coffee pot. The bad things were the towels that felt like sandpaper, the lack of a hairdryer or shampoo which I found out 30 minutes before I was scheduled to leave. The very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greentraveller2015
Chris B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi greentraveller2015, Thank you so much for providing feedback for our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed both the cleanliness and quietness of your room! Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work, so comments like yours really validate their efforts. I do want to apologize for situation regarding your morning cab, however. We strive...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I stayed here around the holiday and it was terrible. I would never recommend anyone to stay there. The front desk clerk was nice to upgrade my room after putting me in 2 different standard rooms that were not clean. Once I was upgraded to a suite and moving my belonging from each room I had a set of wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julz1021
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear julz1021, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the service you received during your stay and your missing items. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#23 of 143 in Columbus
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel-Columbus Airport. Our Studio and One Bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen with amenities such as a full-size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner range, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner, pop in a movie or listen to your favorite music from our complimentary video and CD library (a VCR/DVD Combo & CD player are provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our on-site 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Please don't forget your pet-we are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). We are located near the city's major expressways and just minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, Easton, Downtown Business District, Lucent Technologies, AEP, Ohio State University, Limited Inc., DFAS, DSCC, Ohio State Fairgrounds and German Village. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. Sign up for our Priority Club Rewards Program during your stay-earn miles or points while you sleep! Whether you are traveling on business or just for fun-we are the hotel for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 590 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6269
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Price Range: $137 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newark, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Monterrey, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the third floor and was quiet.”
677edbar46, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look over the entire room”
julz1021, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My 3rd floor room was private with big, leafy trees screening the window so I could keep just the sheers closed and let the light in.”
911didnotchangeme, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like to mingle get a room by the barbeque area”
lateshow999, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose 3rd floor”
raymondm524, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$97* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
Booking.comUS$97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates