We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Dalhousie Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad experiance. Pathetic staff, not helping. Very very poor service. One incident that i want to share, They didnt serve dinner although we were informed them in advance that we will reach hotel late, because of long route and traffic. We reach at hotel at sharp 12 am. We asked for dinner as we informed them in advance. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurin s
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is very well located near to BUS Stand, it is newly renovated. I stayed in Room no. 505 which is at 5th floor and main road facing and it costed me Rs. 1400 per day (through Makemytrip) Breakfast and wifi included. Staff was courteous and well behaved, breakfast was also good with number of options, rooms and view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh B
DALHOUSIEH, Director of Sales at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Dalhousie Heights. We hope you travel to Dalhousie again soon and be sure to let us know when you're coming so that we can reserve your favorite room for you. Regards Management Team

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very shabby and badly maintained. The only plus point is the personalised service received. The interiors are very old and poorly maintained. Pathetic food choice in the menu. The entertainment is not existent and the games don't have full set of cue sticks etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavika K
DALHOUSIEH, Director of Sales at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this review

Dear Bhavika Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are disappointed that you were not able to take away the experience and fond memories that most of our guests take with them. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Management Team

Noida, India
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Location *** Property *** View * Hospitality *** Food ** Wi fi * Play area for Kids *** Gym ** Swimming Pool (Covered) *** staff is courteous but hotel is average good for people looking for budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eKuldeep
DALHOUSIEH, Director of Sales at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, view and other amenities at Hotel Dalhousie Heights. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for a next stay in Dalhousie. Warm Regards Management Team

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Never visit this hotel, rooms very bad. Staff is really bad and non cooperative , made lame excuses when complained about the things. rooms were Dirty. Not maintained. Appliances out of order. Poor value for money.poor meals. Surely holiday spoiler.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjay2geeta
DALHOUSIEH, Director of Sales at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Dalhousie Heights. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

located near bus stand , but approach road is very narrow , no parking for bigger vehicles, even car parking space is very congested, Rooms and interiors are in bad shape, no maintenance, no proper wifi, only limited hotspot connection, iphones doesnot connect, staff not cordial, no tea available before 7 am, swimming pool is risky with high invisble steps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kailash p
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights Food is good although lacks variety The approach road to the hotel is pathetic .. the hotel claims for a free WiFi which does not work.. The staff is warm ... rooms lack cleanliness..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dhawalgupta
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's a decent hotel. Suites are huge. Rooms were clean and neat. Furniture seemed new and clean. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast and dinner buffet was included in our stay. Dinner buffet had a lot of good options! But the breakfast hardly had any options. It's an Indian breakfast buffet(I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mehru24
New delhi
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Pros - Clean and well furnished Rooms. Excellent meals/A1 for room service. Nice Ambiance but not over looking hills.the Property has a corner view to the valley. local market is 20-30 meter from hotel. Ask for Pawan(Room Service guy)- Very courteous and would always greet you with a smile. Conns - Wifi Provided is good for nothing. beware of monkey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesubose
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Wonderful hotel with very good room, good food, good view, good wifi and very helpful staff... Thanks to Mr, Vinod for personal attention. I would definitely stay there again if visit Dalhousie again. Its very good hotel as per the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKSinghal

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.5 km away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#5 of 33 in Dalhousie
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.8 km away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 33 in Dalhousie
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#9 of 33 in Dalhousie
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#18 of 33 in Dalhousie
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 33 in Dalhousie
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dalhousie Heights is a luxury resort in the famous Himalayan tourist destination of Dalhousie (Himachal Pradesh) situated at a height of 6600 feet above mean sea level. Located just 100 metres from the main bus terminal on the Lovers' Lane surrounded by lush green temperate forests. Resort has 45 modern rooms & suites with independent balcony where one can enjoy fresh crisp mountain air and picturesque view of Ranjit Sagar Dam. Modern facilities like swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna/steam bath, indoor games, central heating and conference rooms & banquet halls are available. Other facilities include 24 hours reception, safe covered basement parking, multi-cuisine 'Mezbaan' restaurant, 24*7 room service & Travel assistance. Resort ensures a royal treatment providing personalized service for its esteemed guests with a team of well behaved and efficient staff amidst natural bounty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dalhousie Heights

Address: 100 Meters From Main Bus Station Lovers Lane, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dalhousie
Price Range: $50 - $3,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dalhousie Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dalhousie Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dalhousie Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for people looking for Budget hotel, definitely not for people who look for peace and scenic views”
 of 5 bubbles eKuldeep, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms are not good, maybe the rooms on other floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on top floors provides good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jesubose, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is just for show doesnt work”
 of 5 bubbles Humptydumpty24, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Maharaja room has the best view. Very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles SumitaRaj, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay