We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 22 hotels in Matheran

Adamo The Resort

308 reviews
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (350)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“regency room”(5 reviews)
“swimming pool”(49 reviews)
“game zone”(9 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)Write a Review
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
105
138
42
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
138
42
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomswimming poolgame zonemagic showadjoining propertythaliom prakashnon veg loversfront officecomfortable staylong weekendveg foodpure vegexcellent fooddecent propertymatheran stationgreat hospitality
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited Adamo Resort ,matheran in month of december for two nights.Hotel's ambience is very good.Stayed in Regency dx category.Excellent rooms.Had taken all meal plans.Excellent food.Right from check in to check out ,staff wont give u reason to complaint.Everytime different menu.Lots of entertainment available.Will...More

Thank pradeep1970agrawal
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed at Adamo the Resort for 4 nights and they treated us very well. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The entire property was well maintained. The hotel staff waited on us at all times with a great attitude. We had a full...More

Thank P S
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were refrained from having your breakfast at Adamo The Village, due to some recent changes in the policies pertaining to our property. All...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is maintained neat and clean. Room size and bathroom size are quite good to accommodate a couple. Very good facilities like swimming pool, children play area, spa, event area. Food and service is also very good.More

Thank prashantwagh
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The ResortResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Very very good hotel...all staff very kind & familiar... helpful nature... food quality is also number one... basically veg thalis 😋😋😋👌👌👌👌... we like most... massage experience also nice.... overall good hospitality.... mainly fully well equipped for DJ , display slide show on screen , well...More

Thank Umesh P
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The ResortResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Price: Expensive Room: Excellent and spacious.Air Conditioning available with Rs 500 additional Charge. Management Informed Electrical Supply fluctuates so availability of A/C can not be ascertained. Ambiance: Exceptional as compared to near by Hotel Food: Healthy, clean and Tasty. Management attitude: Staff is Good. Manager...More

Thank Bharti R
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The ResortResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345662
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (350)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (22)
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rahulpatil0202
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pradeep1970agrawal | Reviewed this property |
Pure veg
0
Votes
Zfk
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vineet S | Reviewed this property |
Its just at end of the market... So u'l have the market as u step outside..
0
Votes
NileshMisra
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ronit19_05 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is safe place. Just carry photo ID proof of both the individual which is a mandate now. Do not worry about any different surnames anymore.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the top floor facing the pool."
Read review
"rooms facing swimming pool but on the lower floor would be ok ."
Read review
"If you are 4 persons, stay in the Royal Suite"
Read review
"All rooms are good and face pool side so no special advice to give"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite