We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Balaji International

Baliapanda New Marine Drive Road, Puri 752001 India
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (27)


#36 of 309 hotels in Puri
Hotel Balaji International Puri is a luxury premium boutique hotel that offers all sea-facing rooms along with swimming pool and spa service. The restaurant serves the best vegetarian food in the town. We also provide Banquet hall, Marriage Hall and Conferences Hall.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
131Reviews4Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 29
  • 18
  • 12
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dilip kumar Sen wrote a review Sep 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India37 contributions30 helpful votes
I had been in Puri for at least 12 or more times. I believe that most of the Bengalees consider Puri as their second home. And it is a home away from home while staying at Victoria Club Hotel. The hotel situates just facing the great Bay of Bengal and there is no wall between the sea beach and the hotel. It is very near to Swargadwar, Rail station, Market and the magnificent Holy Jagannath temple. You can spend the whole day starting from coming out of bed in the morning and go to retire after dinner just sitting on the balcony watching the beauty of the ocean at its different colours at different times. The rooms are cosy and comfortable with best of linens and handicrafts. Room Service by smiling boys around and of the front desk is quite unforgettable. Food from the neatly clean kitchen is not only lip snacking but uncomparable too. The vast green lawn with colourful flowers and a Jhulla will surely steal your evening time. Most splendor is the view of God gifted ocean that will surely make you forget all and everything. I often spend whole day and night watching from the balcony the changing colours of sea and the sky over it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
John Deo wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
Stayed for 2 nights, 3 days in August. Here's my observations : 1. Decent rooms. Great sea view, good room design but poor maintenance. My room had the AC remote missing and the bellboy who checked us in said "use it like this only" 😅 2. Room service is extremely slow, staff needs 15mins on average to send water bottles. Requests for fresh teacups went un-serviced. The restaurant (Vatika) is Veg only. Non-veg food can only be ordered to rooms. 🤷🏻‍♂️ 3. Room cleaning (on the day after Check-in) was continually requested but not done. I guess hygiene is secondary to the staff. 4. The swimming pool - full of mosquito larva, insects, algae and dirty water. 🤮This is despite specifically getting assurances from the Reservations staff (Preety) that the pool was open and usable. After I raised a complaint with the Reception staff, they did manage to get the water changed and the pool surface cleaned (almost) to a usable level. Kudos for the effort but I still feel that they shouldn't give false assurances to prospective customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good
See more room tips
Sourav1122 wrote a review Apr 2021
Bhubaneswar, India169 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed 02 Nights with friends, what we expect after reading reviews the hotel was much better and met our expectation. Front office staff was very helpful. Breakfast had a decent option. Only we felt was repeated menu in breakfast. Its a Veg Hotel. We didnt try their in house food but think that must be good. They provide nonveg food only in rooms may be from outside restaurants. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Sanjoy D wrote a review Jan 2021
West Bengal, India55 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is located in Baliapanda, which is around 2 km away from the main Puri beach. This hotel is very much ideal for those people, who prefer calm and quiet place to stay. This is away from hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel houses a restaurant, which is strictly vegetarian. Both hotel and restaurant staffs are very cordial and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean and hygienic. The hotel is also situated just besides sea beach and one can enjoy the beauty of sea from the room itself. The transport (mainly autorickshaw) is available from the hotel to different places of Puri including Sri Jaganath temple, Puri beach, station, etc. But in my opinion, the autorickshaw fare is very high. The hotel provides the complimentary tea/coffee kit everyday. Both kettle and a refrigerator (mini) was provided inside the room. However one disadvantage is that every time one need to pay high transportation charge for going to main Puri beach as the Autorichshaw fare is high.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Prefer to choose sea view room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
santanudey29 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions
Pros - 1. Location is great, if you are a person who loves to stay away from the hanky pranky of the main market. 2. If you travel by your own vehicle, parking will not be an issue. 3. If you are a pure veg - its the best hotel for you. 4. The house keeping and staff are polite and serves you well. 5. Has their own beach chairs and life savers, so you need not shed out extra cost. 6. Has their own PANDA (Purohit) so mandir visit should not be a challenge. Cons: 1. Rooms are not well maintained, switches not working. 2. AC are not serviced, you will find smell of Fungus coming out from it 3. Bathrooms not cleaned well, the ventilating fan does not ventilates properly. 4. Swimming pool is not cleaned and water not treated. 5. Wifi does not works and after repeated reminders, the manager seems does not cares and has a common verbiage - " Due to COVID we are still not able to arrange anything properly" - if that is the case, do not open the hotel. 6. Sanitization is an issue and we personally purchased Savlon surface sanitizer and sanitized the room. 7. Elevator does not works. 8. Room main locks are malfunctioning. Overall - Not recommended - the hotel has completely lost its charm - i have visited this hotel the time when it opened up and if i compare now, it has become very bad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor please
See more room tips
Response from Berries Puri, Marketing at Hotel Balaji International
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Thank you Mr Dey for your review. It was nice that you paid a visit during the most disastrous period for the hotel industry and also that you chose our hotel for your second visit in Puri. Firstly we regret that you faced these difficulties during your stay. As the government had just approved hotels to be opened in October 2020, we were making efforts to clear all the damages that the lockdown had done to us. Due to lockdown all hotels were physically closed and as the hotel is situated bang opposite sea, there is lot of damages due to salty climate. It was tremendous work to be done with huge losses, but still we have done it in couple of months. now things have normalised and you can surely chose Balaji international as your hotel for your next visit.
Read more
US$41 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaOdishaPuri DistrictPuri
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Balaji International
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Balaji International?
Nearby attractions include Jagannath Temple (4.4 km), Konark Beach (1.2 km), and Puri Beach (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Balaji International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Balaji International?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Balaji International?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Balaji International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chung Wah Restaurant, Honey Bee Bakery & Pizzeria, and Bhojohori manna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Balaji International?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Balaji International have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Balaji International offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Balaji International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Balaji International offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.