We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anna Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hersonissos
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Anna Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Anna Hotel
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I was there for the fifth time. I think this hotel will be a smart choice for students or people who planning to drive around the island. For around 25 euro per night you get all what you need like normal bed, balcony, air condition. The hotel have only two minus (it's not important for me, but maybe important for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokarevmike
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had reservation with room double bed, but received room with twin beds, we asked to change the room, but they answered there is no possibility to change the room. Stuff attitude was indifferent and rude. Rooms was clean, but looks like there has no been any renovation in rooms more than 20 years. For breakfast there is coffee (very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artis C
QLilly, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

The reservation that we had from the tour operator was for a double room, not double bed. When we get a note for double bed we try to reserve it, if it is possible as we do not have many rooms with double bed. It was not possible to change your room because we did not have a free room...

Reviewed 31 December 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel, almost every year for the past 8 years and its absolutely faultless. The owners and their family are wonderful, friendly people who make our stay in Hersonissos such a great time. It's a perfect place if you are looking for a central hotel, with good rooms and fantastic standards of cleanliness....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha S
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great hotel for 2 stars, even with a pool. Very clean and situated right in the center. Nice view from the balcony. Strong wi-fi though only in the reception and bar area. We even didn't take safe, greek people are really very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irinashcherbina
Russia
Reviewed 8 March 2013

That was a wonderful vacation ) The hotel is good for solo travelers and for young people I'd say. My windows faced the main street with its never-stop traffic of quads, cars, motorollers and anything else possible. When I firstly checked in there I thought "how one can possibly sleep here" and I even asked to change a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AnnaMoscow2009
kaunas
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We've been to this hotel July, 2011. The best thing about the hotel is location. It's on the main street full of taverns, shops, discos. Beach is also near, about 3-5 min walk. Breakfast is poor, but you shouldn't expect something better for the price you pay (my price was 280 euros for 7 nights B&B). Pool is small but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pagerintoji
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Don't be waiting for surprises- a small cheap hotel.With a very poor breakfast.Better to don't take coffee here:).,one kind of cornflakes,one kind of soft drink,(I think it was juice concentrate with water added,one day it has rich orange taste,next day-it was like a water with juice colour),one kind of cheese ,one kind of ham and one kind of very cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tatiana47

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 km away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#80 of 171 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#54 of 171 in Hersonissos
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#90 of 171 in Hersonissos
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#46 of 171 in Hersonissos
160 reviews
56.5 km away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#4 of 16 in Bali
89 reviews
28.5 km away
Australia Hotel
Australia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Amoudara
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in the middle of the town. 10 minutes walk to Star beach and 10 minutes walk to the beach road at the port. We have affordable prices and a very good service for our prices. The returning visitors keep telling us we could be a 3 star hotel. If you choose to spend your holidays here we will not let you down.In your room you will find for free: Air condition, satelite tv, LAN high speed internet access. We have free and fast WiFi also. You can request a personal fridge for your room too, for an additional price.In the reception you can request all kinds of information and also the WiFi password, a LAN cable for your room, hair dryer and cloth iron.We serve basic continental breakfast to keep our prices down that includes: bread, cheese, ham, corn flakes, jams, butter, coffee, orange juice, tea, milk or cacao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: 148 El. Venizelou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $31 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have the best view from the balcony”
Tatiana47, 16 Sep 2011 | Read review
1 of 1