We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hersonissos Village Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hersonissos Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hersonissos Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly hotel sytuatied on a hill what gives you daily traning, what i was really happy for 😉 The food was tasty and good , such a family and friendly atmosphere, i was there on the end of june this year, now i am beeing in diffrent hotel in crete and i am trully missing the Hersonissos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Yerevan
Reviewed 16 September 2016

we spent 6 days in Crete at this hotel, without asking we received sea view room..so quiet and relaxing, Nice staff so friendly and helpful so faaast during their duty...the room/ restaurant/bar/pool side/pool so clean .... wide variety of greek hot and cold meal. almost 3 minutes walk to the nearest beach. free wifi is available but connection speed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

On the night we arrived, we were told the hotel was full and we would be taken to their "sister" hotel. ( I had booked this five months before through BA holidays for £1500 ) The room we were allocated is best described as a cowshed, disgusting. The next day 7 of us were jammed into a dirty van with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bonnywestgate
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel last year and reflecting back now I think it was the best hotel we've been to. Very clean, friendly staff, great views, great pool. Nothing to complain about. I miss Hersonissos village hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937dagmars
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had one night in the Maris and were transfered here on the day it opened for the 2016 season. Beautiful views and value for money. Not top quality food and drink but you get what you pay for and this was a reasonably priced holiday, so can't complain at all, other than it would have been nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Okay I have just come back from Crete after 2 weeks in Hersonisoss, the weather was fabulous and the Island beautiful but the Hotel was disappointing. Don't get me wrong the setting is stunning and just far away enough from the main resort to feel private and secluded. The rooms are modern and clean but still what you would call...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jamesa7194
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Pluses: the hotel is placed on a hill and the views are spectacular. The staff is a big plus, they were very kind and helpful. The towels were changed almost every day, but you need your own towels for the beach. They have external washing and ironing service, you will get you're clothes back the next day at a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tezi P
Pratsinakis, General Manager at Hersonissos Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tezi p, It’s a great pleasure for us to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent holidays, your thought to transmit your remarks to our attention is mostly appreciated.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This could have been the holiday from hell as we booked with lowcost holidays. But no, its one of the best hotels I've stayed in. In terms of the room facilities it's a long way from 4 star. However you're on holiday not business do you really want to Spend it in your room? The beds were large, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darrenhowe
Pratsinakis, General Manager at Hersonissos Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear darrenhowe, Thank you for spending your holiday at Hersonissos Village Hotel and for sharing your kind review. It’s a great pleasure for us to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent holidays in our hotel, and that your thought to transmit your remarks to our attention is mostly appreciated. We hope to have the privilege to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Thank you to Heronissos Village staff !!! We stayed in a diffent Hotel and our transfer went wrong. "Our" Hotel ask us to walk cross-country (two kids, two heavy suitcases, hot and dusty) next to Heronissos Village where we arrived sweaty and exhausted but no bus. A very friendly guy saw us from inside the reception, came out and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang B
Pratsinakis, General Manager at Hersonissos Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang, We would like to thank you for your nice words and comments, we are always trying our best for our hotel guests and the guests of our island to experience the Greek Hospitality and friendliness. We are looking forward to welcoming in our hotel on your next trip to Crete and to offer you a cold refreshment!

Oxford
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had a lovely and relaxing time.The staff was very professional and friendly,especially the ladies from the reception and the bell boy. The hotel is located in a lovely area with a beautiful view and a lot of cats that brightened our day. Even if Hersonissos Village is rated as a 4 star hotel it offered us a 5 star...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irina_birt2
Pratsinakis, General Manager at Hersonissos Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear irina_birt2, Thank you for your detailed and positive review on your holidays with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Crete!

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Periwinkle Triple Room with Terrace (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Smaller Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Triple Room with Terrace (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
1.0 km away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#73 of 178 in Hersonissos
740 reviews
0.3 km away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
31.8 km away
Elounda Water Park Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Klio Apart Hotel
Klio Apart Hotel
#18 of 39 in Gouves
179 reviews
4.4 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#127 of 178 in Hersonissos
356 reviews
8.7 km away
Ruby Solimar Hotels
Ruby Solimar Hotels
#26 of 95 in Malia
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hersonissos Village Hotel

Address: 12 Solomou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hersonissos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hersonissos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hersonissos Village Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#48 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hersonissos Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hersonissos Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was at the back of the hotel to the right so it was really peaceful. To be honest the whole place is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles livvywood, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are with the view to the bay”
 of 5 bubbles stankoj681, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view which is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnywestgate, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view. We paid a small amount extra but it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 623carinaw, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side has more view.”
 of 5 bubbles 965diklas, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5