We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,953: English reviews
Start your review of Redworth Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's not the first time I've visited Redworth but it very likely to be the last! We, my husband and two kids, spent the night in the hotel as a birthday treat for me. The reception area was in keeping with the property but the rest of the hotel was poorly maintained, cold and far from what I remembered. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheHunterFamily
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely love staying at Redworth hall. We booked this hotel/spar for our daughters 13th birthday as we have stayed here on a number of occasions and have enjoyed it every time. My wife and I brought banners for the room we handed them over to reception as we arrived early the room was decorated ready for when we got there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john robert d
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight with my partner. Gorgeous room, modern and clean, huge comfy bed and we slept well. We had dinner and breakfast - lovely restaurant and excellent food. Only thing that let it down was the spa facilities, which were poor. Pool was cloudy, sauna basic but steam room was nice. Tiles were broken around the pool edge. Temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wedgwood123
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely big family room with a 4 poster bed and 2 single beds for the children. The hotel is a very old stately home which is starting to show it's age in some ways but that adds to it's character. The pool is lovely, which is lit when it gets late. You can borrow golf clubs for the crazy golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing to spend your family break with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stuart

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A group of 6 of us girls booked in for a spa weekend last weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday & we had a fab time. The check in was a bit manic as everyone seemed to be wanting to check in at the same time but the girls on reception dealt with it quite well & were very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisL186394
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisL186394, Thanks for your 5* review, it's great to hear you had a good time on such an important occasion. I'm sorry you had a bit of difficulty in the spa, having switched to a brand new system recently there sometimes is a delay while we cross check the information. The team will no doubt be pleased to see...

Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We organised a baby shower with afternoon tea at redworth hall, what a wonderful afternoon we all had. Excellent price, great selection of food and drinks and amazing service by staff. Thank you would definitely recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia T
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mia, Great to hear you're baby shower was enjoyed by all. I'm pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Stuart

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for Valentine's Day well the Friday after in double room with a spa bath bath was amazing lovely and relaxing room was nice was a little hot breakfast Nxt door was lovetly staff friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentleyjaysmamm... d
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your Valentine's break with us and the team will be pleased to see the recognition for their hard work. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon! Regards, Stuart

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and spent time visiting Beamish, Durham and stopped off at Whitby on the way up. We were blown away by the beautiful exterior and found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. We have a 4 year old and 15 month old and they were more than happy to stop and entertain them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your fabulous 5* review. I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed your break and managed to visit some great local attractions. Hopefully we will welcome you back during another school break, we do offer some great packages including dinner so do contact us if you wish to make more use of the restaurant during...

Gullane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking at booking a group of 30 into this hotel and the receptionist was most unhelpful and then these reviews came up on my page so rather than being disappointed I may have been lucky not to have booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyleo2015
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunnyleo2015, I'm sorry to learn of your difficulty arranging a group booking, any such query would be allocated a dedicated member of our events team. If I can assist you in anyway please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Regards, Stuart

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has been 8 years since I visited this hotel but I doubt if wild horses will take me back! The JAcobean frontage looks stylish but the indifference of reception staff is far from grand! The rooms which are reached by endless corridors with the same paintings every few yards are described as elegant and stylish. In reality tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Stuart L, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith R, I'm sorry you were disappointed following your stay, we are looking to make continuous improvements to the property and have some exciting plans to refresh some of our bedrooms in the near future. We will have a brand new Jacuzzi installed in the next 5 weeks which will benefit the area massively. I'm pleased you found your...

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (666)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (355)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.6 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
18.8 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
965 reviews
20.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure I can other than go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles TheHunterFamily, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms seemed to be on the 4th floor but they were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 448sandrap, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend room upgrade for £20!!”
 of 5 bubbles sunderlandsn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check Spa treatments as the hotel has no control over them”
 of 5 bubbles Dobson1957, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We've always been satisfied with all rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles P556QHpatriciac, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5