We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Worlington Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Worlington Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was the first place we stayed in when we moved to England, and I am so glad for that! We stayed in the apartment style room and it was so nice and cozy! They allowed us to have our two dogs without a pet fee! There is a nice bar and restraint in the main building that had good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came done to Mildenhall to visit family. Booked this hotel, staff friendly and professional. Lovely old hall. Great bar with log fire. Bedroom very clean. Breakfast was exceptional, ever think we needed, nothing to much trouble. Will definitely stop here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884Julie1165
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel.Could do with some updating.However a huge freshly cooked breakfast was given on hot plates which is rarity in some hotels.The manager which I saw most was a friendly guy.My room was spacious and warm.The bathroom was adequate although a bit pokey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit today with my parents. Traditional country Manor House, excellent home cooked food, roaring fire, steeped in history. The huge grounds with river was lovely. The hosts, Karl, and Paul made us so welcome, as did the bar staff. Next time we go, we will be booking a room. Definitely recommend it, we will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HareandHoundsfan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I booked to stay here with pretty short notice as a result of wedding reception venue change. Worlington is an attractive village and the hotel is an imposing building that reeks of history. Entering the building I couldn't help but be reminded of my grandmothers old house in Somerset. There was an air of faded grandeur/genteel poverty about the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
Stanford in the Vale
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room. It was perfect for the 3 of us. Warm and comfortable and clean. We had asked for an early check in as we were attending a Wedding and this was granted. A taxi was booked for us too. Perfect location for us and easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs C
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This really is a dreadful hotel. I stayed here in business and was booked in for two nights however I checked out after the first night. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and never done this. The room was freezing cold and I sat with my coat on until the oil filled radiator warmed up. There were cobwebs everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bondysgirl
countrybumkin
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

First impressions lovely staff but after settling in realised this was not quite as good as it seemed, we had Robin room toilet seat was loose none of the windows opened! Bathroom light not working properly rat poison in containers on the floor leg missing off an electric heater no heater in the bathroom working my husband put a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank harleyrose
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I had a bad day and was still at home when I should really have checked in, so I phoned to check that a (very) late arrival was in order. They were already worried about me. It's a small family run hotel so no 24 hour reception, but nonetheless my arrival at midnight would be accepted and they'd have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona W
Worlington, Front Office Manager at Worlington Hall, responded to this review

Dear Catriona, many thanks for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the Bank Holiday weekend and have a safe journey next week upon your return visit to us. Kind regards, Helen

Mayfield Sussex
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this lovely 16th century country house hotel. I had phoned to say we'd be arriving at 10pm, and we were given a very warm welcome by the owner on arrival. We were shown to our room, then had drinks in the wood panelled lounge. The bedroom was large and very quiet, situated to the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
Worlington, Front Office Manager at Worlington Hall, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Jade

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mildenhall
1.4 km away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
272 reviews
2.8 km away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
441 reviews
4.1 km away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
806 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
239 reviews
17.2 km away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 4 in Ely
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Worlington Hall

Address: Worlington House Mildenhall Road, Mildenhall IP28 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall
Price Range: $153 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Worlington Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worlington Hall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Worlington Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haven't stayed yet, but we will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles HareandHoundsfan, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lark was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Salphil64, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles hothothot, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back bedrooms have a lovely view.”
  • View from rear bedroom balcony
 of 5 bubbles au-bord-de-la-mer, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pets Welcome”
 of 5 bubbles Lorraine230262, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay