We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
 Click to rate
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was warm, clean and tided to a satisfactory level on every return to the Travelodge. Located in a quiet but accessible area. Recommended accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472kimberleys
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely Travelodge. Great access to Norfolk and Cambridge. Staff very pleasant. Very quiet. Domino's deliver here. Has a fuel station next door that is 24 hour, but I couldn't hear it. Little Chef offers 10% discount for guests. Car park is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunkith
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Good sized room, perfect location for 1 night stay required mid week! Staff couldn't be more helpful, had turned heating to high to warm for arrival! hated the bath, really impractical for a bath, would rather have a shower tray or a bath, the bath with shower over is half way between both! No noise at all unlike stays I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C815ENjuliek
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

very pleasant experience. easy to park, room was exceptional price and bed was super comfy. only downside was wifi wasn't easy to connect to. other than that I would definitely recommend. we also ordered a breakfast box each for the next morning which were not too badly priced

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3916SNnatasham
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I was meeting up with friends nearby and couldn't face the hours drive back home afterwards on a dark and frosty as it turned out night so I made a last minute booking here. Really good value for money, excellent bed, warm room and hot shower. Staff on reception were really friendly when I arrived. Didn't bother with the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidLifeMini
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I was greeted by friendly staff, Room were clean and comfortable. Everything worked and beds were comfy. It was the 3rd time me and my family had stayed here and I will be using travel lodges again. Great price can not fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiniebeanie
Buckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have always found travel lodge staff to be friendly and helpful. I have issues though the wifi is poor and not value. Many places no longer charge. The TVs is worse. Sit in the bath and glance across at the loo. It's not pleasant. These comments apply to all the travel lodges I've stayed in. At Beacon hill the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269joanw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you experienced issues with our WiFi service and you were not positively impressed with our room set up. However, we're pleased you found our staff members to be great. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for...

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I would have given this hotel top marks if it wasn't for the bed, it was like sleeping on a brick wall and i could have parked my lorry on top of it which is sad really, because i could not fault the hotel on anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkGranddaddy
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Hotel needs urgent reorganising of hot water system. When big group of people water is not even warm. It is COLD. I didn't take the shower 2 days. No other Travelodge has so nasty hot water production. Despite that, this hotel is one of the best Traveloges when it's time to talk about hotel staff. One of the most welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSAB1973
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Excellent value for money. Very clean comfortable room. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Quiet room at back, lovely view over fields. Good location. Short taxi to Needham Market, where can get train to Stowmarket, Ipswich etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham Market
2.2 km away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
78 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Claydon Country House Hotel
5.8 km away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
11.9 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: A14 a Needham Market Norwich Road, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing the back (fields) is good for a peaceful night but the hotel is quiet anyway”
 of 5 bubbles Carras1982, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift - so carry bags up the stairs. Disabled room (No. 1) on ground floor doesn't have a disabled shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Circus-G, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a wet room in your disabled room, suggest you go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dia410, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back rooms overlook countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles markxhadden, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the rear of the building overlook fields.”
 of 5 bubbles 9petera, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5