We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

TravelodgeUS$41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night first impressions were awful. Lady on reception didnt seem welcoming at all, made no eye contact & just sat right at the back of reception at a computer to check us in. Bed was really comfy & room smelt fresh. Bathroom seemed outdated & towels were stained. Possibly the worst travelodge we have visited which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The room was very good value for money. We did not need anything fancy as we were out all day. We stayed 3 nights as a family and really enjoyed our stay. The location was great to explore Ipswich and the surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 358karinev
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

First time here. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, spacious and everything you need although basic. Beds comfortable. No restaurant - there is a little chef next door, it's all part of the small services on the A140. Reasonable position for exploring Suffolk. I will use it again when in area as prices are a bargain if you book saver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatfield_visitor
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Basic but functional travel lodge. Is good value however and does the job. And staff friendly and helpful. Set back away far enough from the A14 road to be quiet and restful. Didn't try the nearby Little Chef which is your breakfast option if you want something hot in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you experienced friendly, helpful staff service during your visit and you found our hotel situated in quiet/restful area. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming. Lovely lady on reception who could not have been more helpful. Very clean and comfortable room. Despite location being on main road did not hear traffic from room at the back. Little Chef for breakfast seen better days but fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrimroseBT
March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

excellent place to stay especially if you have a room that looks out the back.close to road links to a12 a14 plus theres a petrol station in the same road.theres a restaurant just across the road from the travel lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmR839YG
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our Ipswich Beacon Hill hotel in an excellent location. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Good value for money. No complaints. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bed and room very clean and comfortable. Parking good. Shower very efficient. Tea and coffee making facilities included. Breakfast nearby at Little Chef.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was warm, clean and tided to a satisfactory level on every return to the Travelodge. Located in a quiet but accessible area. Recommended accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472kimberleys
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A lovely Travelodge. Great access to Norfolk and Cambridge. Staff very pleasant. Very quiet. Domino's deliver here. Has a fuel station next door that is 24 hour, but I couldn't hear it. Little Chef offers 10% discount for guests. Car park is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunkith
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Good sized room, perfect location for 1 night stay required mid week! Staff couldn't be more helpful, had turned heating to high to warm for arrival! hated the bath, really impractical for a bath, would rather have a shower tray or a bath, the bath with shower over is half way between both! No noise at all unlike stays I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C815ENjuliek

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham Market
2.2 km away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
93 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
5.9 km away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
18.4 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
11.7 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: A14 A Needham Market Norwich Road, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing the back (fields) is good for a peaceful night but the hotel is quiet anyway”
Carras1982, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift - so carry bags up the stairs. Disabled room (No. 1) on ground floor doesn't have a disabled shower.”
Circus-G, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a wet room in your disabled room, suggest you go somewhere else”
dia410, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back rooms overlook countryside.”
markxhadden, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the rear of the building overlook fields.”
9petera, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$41* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates