We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I was meeting up with friends nearby and couldn't face the hours drive back home afterwards on a dark and frosty as it turned out night so I made a last minute booking here. Really good value for money, excellent bed, warm room and hot shower. Staff on reception were really friendly when I arrived. Didn't bother with the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidLifeMini
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I was greeted by friendly staff, Room were clean and comfortable. Everything worked and beds were comfy. It was the 3rd time me and my family had stayed here and I will be using travel lodges again. Great price can not fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiniebeanie
Buckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have always found travel lodge staff to be friendly and helpful. I have issues though the wifi is poor and not value. Many places no longer charge. The TVs is worse. Sit in the bath and glance across at the loo. It's not pleasant. These comments apply to all the travel lodges I've stayed in. At Beacon hill the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 269joanw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you experienced issues with our WiFi service and you were not positively impressed with our room set up. However, we're pleased you found our staff members to be great. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for...

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I would have given this hotel top marks if it wasn't for the bed, it was like sleeping on a brick wall and i could have parked my lorry on top of it which is sad really, because i could not fault the hotel on anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkGranddaddy
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Hotel needs urgent reorganising of hot water system. When big group of people water is not even warm. It is COLD. I didn't take the shower 2 days. No other Travelodge has so nasty hot water production. Despite that, this hotel is one of the best Traveloges when it's time to talk about hotel staff. One of the most welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSAB1973
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Excellent value for money. Very clean comfortable room. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Quiet room at back, lovely view over fields. Good location. Short taxi to Needham Market, where can get train to Stowmarket, Ipswich etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Another trip to Ipswich and stayed again at the Beacon Hill Travelodge, rooms again clean and comfortable. Delia was as usual efficient and quick at check in and remained friendly and professional at all times. Have stayed here several times and will continue to stay whenever we come to Ipswich

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hommar
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Delia with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Now don't get me wrong, Travelodge does up and down the country exactly what it says on the tin, it's a room with a bed and an en suit, it's more than adequate for a weary traveler to get some rest but I felt compelled to write a short review on this particular one as I was impressed! I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s P P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Perfect short stay hotel. absolutely spotlessly clean. reasonable price, easy to book. helpful friendly staff. good parking. We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with everything but for a longer period I would want more storage space, but we did not have a lot of luggage as it was such a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Warm and friendly staff who were very helpful and informative. Very willing to help with any issues. There was none I might add. Excellent for a one night stop with a large comfortable bed. There was plenty of hot water and a sufficient supply of towels. There was very little noise from the outside or from guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinc3434

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham Market
2.2 km away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
86 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Claydon Country House Hotel
5.9 km away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
18.4 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
11.7 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: A14 A Needham Market Norwich Road, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing the back (fields) is good for a peaceful night but the hotel is quiet anyway”
Carras1982, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift - so carry bags up the stairs. Disabled room (No. 1) on ground floor doesn't have a disabled shower.”
Circus-G, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a wet room in your disabled room, suggest you go somewhere else”
dia410, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back rooms overlook countryside.”
markxhadden, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the rear of the building overlook fields.”
9petera, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates