We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newlands Country House

110 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(13 reviews)
“garden room”(16 reviews)
“b b”(29 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Newlands Country House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
21
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
21
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgarden roomb bwet roomthe main housejacuzzi bathstayed for one nighttea and coffeeboth nightscurtainsseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed in the Walberswick room for 3 nights. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was consistently delicious and there is a well-kept heated indoor pool area. The manager Joe was friendly and helpful. There were only a couple of minor issues on...More

3  Thank Ian C
Response from New72joe, Manager at Newlands Country HouseResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Could not have been made to feel more Welcome. Great location, just a 10 minute walk to Southwold. The self catering Garden Room we stayed in was well equipped and very, very well appointed. Price point? Spot on. Loved it. There was nothing whatsoever that...More

2  Thank Haydn B
Response from New72joe, Manager at Newlands Country HouseResponded 6 November 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went for a two day break over August Bank holiday 2014 and was not disappointed. Were recommended by my daughter after she had a lovely stay there.... Very welcoming and warming on our arrival.... lovely clean room with everything we needed plus a lovely spa...More

2  Thank Janet N
Response from New72joe, Manager at Newlands Country HouseResponded 6 November 2014

It was great to be able to accommodate both yourself and partner and your daughter previously too, lovely family. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything about Newlands from top to bottom was perfect for my family. We were greeted warmly by the host Joe who went out of his way to make sure we wanted for nothing. The breakfast was outstanding and the Dunwich garden rooms were massive and...More

1  Thank Barry H
Response from New72joe, Manager at Newlands Country HouseResponded 6 November 2014

It was lovely to meet you and your family, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend away and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B+B is in a great location, only a few mins drive, or a 20ish minute scenic walk into Southwold itself. On arrival we were greeted by the owner, who was...More

1  Thank Andy K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101122
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
munchkin965
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Barry H | Reviewed this property |
almost exactly one mile so approximately 15 minutes walk, see you soon.
0
Votes
selena c
4 August 2015|
Answer
Response from New72joe | Property representative |
Hi Selena, Thanks for your enquiry, we are happy to take guests with one well behaved dog per room which comes with the £5 per night supplement for the cleaning. if you wish to make a reservation please do so by calling... More
0
Votes
Leeann B
3 January 2015|
Answer
Response from New72joe | Property representative |
Hi There, Thank you for your enquiry. We here at Newlands are very child friendly and realise that children will be children, we also have a lovely indoor swimming pool to keep them occupied! If you would to give me a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not go!!!!"
Read review
"Garden room large"
Read review
"Garden room."
Read review
"View the room before booking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing