We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stables at Henham Park

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good9%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“honesty bar”(20 reviews)
“games room”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for The Stables at Henham Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
94
11
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
11
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargames roomlatitude festivalbeautiful parklandstable blockoak beamsb blovely breakfast roomrustic charmamazing buildingcoach houseretired race horsescommunal areassat navperfect basewe've stayedfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Found the stables on the internet. Decided on the spur of the moment to book a weekend away here. After driving off the main road and over 2 cattle grids was slightly worried to follow the track round the field. When we came to the...More

Thank iancross0411
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Remember the poem by William Henry Davies? This place reminded me of it, somehow. Believe me if you want calm, peace, quiet and a wonderful outlook over acres of parkland populated by sheep, and retired racehorses running free enjoying their retirement together, this is the...More

Thank John P
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Suffolk frankly I hate. 20 years of Lowestoft growing up means I have to be dragged kicking and screaming back ...but of course duty has to be done. Now until a year ago that meant a stay in a Lowestoft B&B...until we acquired our beloved...More

1  Thank Mark R
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon night. Our room was beautiful (Southwold room) and we had a lovely stay. Owner was very chatty and helpful and they gave us a complimentary bottle of Preseco. Breakfast was yummy with lovely views. We were the only people...More

1  Thank Kerry B
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The good – Alan is an affable host, comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts and beautiful parkland setting. The bad – we stayed two nights and our bed was left unmade after the first night, no soap for handwashing, incredibly poor sound insulation between rooms and dirty...More

1  Thank thefarmgirl
Response from Alan D, Owner at The Stables at Henham ParkResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Stables and will address the points you have raised below. Firstly, we should explain that the room you booked was an "overflow" room which we only...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lawyer6538
3 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Katie D |
Hi and thank you for your question. If you would be kind enough to give us a call, we can arrange this for you.
0
Votes
ginomelino
3 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Alan D | Property representative |
Hi Gino Thank you for your message. Yes, well behaved black Labradors (with their owners) are more than welcome! However, we do request that you bring a crate/cage for your dog to sleep in at night. We hope to see you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only four rooms and all offer the same high standard for a B&B."
Read review
"Blythburgh for families..."
Read review
"All rooms are great. I slept with the windows open,night sounds/cool air -a great night's sleep."
Read review
"Just check on showers or bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing