We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Slimmeria Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of The Slimmeria Retreat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my Colleague Rebecca stayed at the retreat for 1 week from the 5th of February 2016, the results were incredible.. We both lost 14.5lbs and several inches, the other guests we met were incredible, whilst they were people that I would not normally come across, we all shared a common goal and this is what made the difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

14.5lbs lost in a week!! ......14.5 lbs!!!!!! I couldn't believe it! The daily routine keeps your mind off feeling hungry, and we were lucky enough to have an amazing group of girls around us. We were all in it for the same reasons and helped each other through with laughs and support. The team at Slimmeria are amazing too, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyx84x
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Does what it promises.. huge weight loss in minimal time. It's by no means easy, so don't even try and fool yourself, but the gains are worth it. Beautiful, fresh food, lovely spa treatments (one of the best massages I've had in ages) and a scenic country location. Only niggle is that the accommodation could be made more comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korrogd
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, you came to the retreat fully fired up to embrace everything, and that's exactly what you did. You went on the long walk you entered fully into the ethos of Slimmeria and you won out because of that. You more than doubled your weight loss expectation over the week end you were with us ! Very, very well...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I have been meaning to leave another review for a long long time . Myself and a friend try to visit galia's once a year just to maintain and get back to ourselves after stressful careers. It is such an amazing experience , can be tough depending on what your lifestyle is like before you go but it is worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie C
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, there really is nothing else we can add, except a huge thank you for having the definitely required leap of faith to trust us and, of course, for your extremely kind comments. Take care and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have just returned from a week here. I ended up staying 5 days due to personal reasons but still managed to lose 8.5lbs, which I was thrilled with. I have nothing but positive things to say about Slimmeria, it isn't easy and its certainly not a luxurious retreat - its a tough programme, but it does what it says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine0673
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you so much for this delightful review and the time taken in posting it. These honest reviews certainly help any potential clients in looking for retreats that are suitable to their needs, which is what we all want. We greatly appreciate that. Your change of lifestyle and broken bad habits is wonderful and what we aim for,...

cirencster
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I had the pleasure of stopping here for a week in October when the weather was at its best. Unfortunately the Owner wasn't there due to a family problem, for which I send my sympathy. Ellie, the Manageress dealt with me and made me very welcome, explaining all the requirements to get the best out of the week. The food,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerieD D
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, You were a joy to have here and certainly none of the team thought you were on the wrong course. You were up for everything within your limits, which is all we can ask of everyone. Sadly, not everyone has your fabulous attitude which does get everyone a long way, no matter what age group they fall into....

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a week here although I left a day early for personal reasons and still lost 13lb. The programme is tough but if you work hard and just grit your teeth it pays off I learnt so much about myself, met some great friends who I hope to stay in touch with. Hats off to ellie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you for your time in posting your lovely review. Your delightful comments mean a great deal to us and your kind comments will be passed on. To have maximised your weight loss as you did, you certainly threw yourself into the programme and trusted us, which is so important; and we have to say, gratifying when guests...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I visited the retreat week commencing 4/9 for seven days. The program is physically and mentally tough. However if you stick to the program, it does what it says on the tin and it does work. Olga the house keeper works really hard all day catering for your needs whilst Ellie is so supportive and helpful. Galia gives you that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alger2016
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you so much for your trust in us. It is a huge leap of faith when guests first arrive wondering what to expect and what their results will be. We have passed on your kind thanks to the team; they are always lovely to read and are appreciated. Your results speak for themselves. You can't achieve those...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed for 5 nights in August as a solo traveller. I lost 9 1/2 lbs and felt amazing when I left. I went for health reasons and even after just 6 days my back had improved and I was sleeping better. The regime is tough mentally and physically and due to my back problems I wasn't able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzard57
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, You were brilliant! A ray of sunshine in the sunshine, we wish all our guests were as positive as yourself. Your results speak for themselves; you took responsibility, embraced the programme, even those bits that weren't your favourite, and because of your attitude and hard work you achieved...and our programme helped, of course!! The cold water swimming is...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Go for a week, have a go at everything, eat all the food and you will lose weight. I was very happy to lose ten and a half pounds. I am using this opportunity as the start of my personal journey to a healthier place. It's not a 4 star spa holiday it is 'Galia's Way' that will mean you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SazzyJaneB
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, What fabulous sentiments, what fabulous results you achieved! So, well done you. If it means someone starts on a healthier lifestyle, then that is all we can hope of our guests. You have made a magnificent start to the beginning your journey, 10.5lbs in a week! The formula used here is successful, so we do our utmost to...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
5.1 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
4.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
83 reviews
3.2 km away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
3.7 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
747 reviews
1.0 km away
St Benedicts Byre
St Benedicts Byre
#3 of 9 in Battle
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Slimmeria Retreat

Address: Hye House Royal Oak Lane | Royal Oak Lane, Crowhurst, Battle TN33 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Slimmeria Retreat Hotel Battle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The purple room on the top floor has excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles sharrona871, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a double en suite, rather than a shared”
 of 5 bubbles beckyx84x, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Four poster rooms are lovely. Top floor rooms are smaller but cosy and attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles julia450, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Each time I have been here, I have had a different room upstairs with its own en-suite. Each was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Felicity234, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Garden Suite was worth it, your own garden and having a bath with a face mask at night.”
 of 5 bubbles TinaH454, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5