We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Northern Hotel

47 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
28
14
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
14
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspermanent residentsample suppliesolder guestsfree wifirecommend this hoteltoastde la warr paviliontwo nightsfull englishtelephoneensuiteseabexhillpromenadereceptionistlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice clean hotel. There are some elderly permanent residents there, but I felt this added to the family atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff offered excellent service. Full English breakfast was excellent. Loved the fact that the fruit salad was fresh and...More

1  Thank t0nydell
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I recently visited elderly family who are living in this hotel, that also caters for normal guests. I decided to stay overnight and there was a single room available for £59 Bed and Breakfast. My stay could not have been bettered. My room was spotless....More

1  Thank rsl1298
Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bexhill. Regards, The Northern Hotel Team

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked one night in the Northern Hotel to attend a gig at the De La Warr Pavilion which is within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were spotless (and we are fussy). Breakfast was good...More

1  Thank SmartyPants4872
Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for feedback about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards The Northern Hotel Team

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

A group of us went to the Northern hotel for afternoon tea which was booked in advance. We were quite disappointed we honestly didn't think it was at all good value for money. We meet every month and go to various places but we won't...More

1  Thank Bish59
Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were very surprised to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent event with us. We have built our business on the back of good quality fayre for a reasonable and commensurate price, coupled with...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We went as a party of six, staying two nights on half board basis. Spacious bedrooms and ensuites. The lounge and dining areas are comfortably furnished in a yesteryear way. Breakfasts and evening meals were satisying and tasty and the wine was good value. We...More

Thank Sue R
Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your kind comments, glad you all had a good time at The Northern and hope to see you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesley R
26 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
Dear Lesley Thank you for your enquiry regarding a possible stay with us. We do have Double & Twin Bedded Rooms which are on the level which would prove suitable for your elderly parents. Please ensure when you enquire that... More
1
Vote
Gareth L
22 January 2015|
Answer
Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
Dear Gareth Our Phone Number is 01424 212836 I hope we can be of service to you. Regards Mr N Sims
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Front rooms would have a seaview."
Read review
"My room seemed all new with nice furniture"
Read review
"ask for a room with an opening window to catch the sea air"
Read review
"Ideal for older holidaymakers. The less mobile should request a room with direct lift access (as opposed to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing