We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Barking

0.3 km from Barking centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Special Offer
From £49
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Barking
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Arrived here on the Wednesday off my Three Day trip to London, to be told room wasn't ready (Check in is at 3pm, we arrived at about 16:30) They only had one housekeeper. Fair enough, she was doing a cracking job, and sorted our room out fairly quickly. Arrived in room, comfortable enoughbed was epic! Window has an excessive restrictor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny1995R
TravelodgeUK, Nas from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Barking hotel. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the staff service, although we are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel as my hubby was running in the London Marathon we found it convenient and easy to get to staff were polite and helpful would stay again if we needed to be in that particular area of London as on train and bus route

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billkaren6267
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at London Barking Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that you found the hotel convenient and easy to find and that the staff were polite and helpful. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager....

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Positives: Good price and good location. Negatives: shabby room, stains on carpet, window would not close properly, banging pipe noise at night from adjoining room, only one double plug socket, which moved when touched, wifi limited to 2 devices even when paid for, uncaring reception staff, TV remote stopped working and staff failed to remedy..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Firstly, I booked a family room for 1 weeks and has made full payment online. Unfortunately my flight was delayed and couldn't check in the date I was supposed to. I arrived in the UK two days after, went to the hotel around 10 am to check in as I was supposed to check in two days before full payment...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rvhhhh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Barking hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I had a great stay in Barking Travelodge I was checked in by a lovely lady and I was checked out by the same lovely lady Delia. She really prove that she care of customers.During my stay the whole team prove a great customer service. I strongly recomend this Travelodge .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65robertaa
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Barking Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn you found the hotel team to be excellent, especially Delia. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your positive comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The location is very close to the tube station. Check in run very smooth I had no issue and the receptionist Delia really helped me.The bed and pillows were really comfottable. My stay was a pleasent one

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19rahmanh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I spent a week at the Travelodge in Barking. I would reccomend this place if you're on a budget and need a place to spend the night. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the facilities are maintained. It meets your basic needs. It's a good place to stay if you're out most of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfortability and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Fens
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Good comfortable bed and peaceful clean stopping place ok for one night. Lack of reception staff present and monitoring entrance lobby made me feel a bit less safe than some hotels. Not a problem that you can't get breakfast as Tesco express is immediately under the building. Shower and bathroom adequate. TV tiny but ok. Get tea and coffee in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oilbug
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Travelodge Barking - poor receptionist - all carpets very dirty Had to wait over 5 minutes for receptionist to arrive and then was given a customer list for the day to show who I was - it was booked in the name of Smith of which the receptionist obviously had now Idea how to spell! Receptionist also would not assist...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5493JIdavids
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and also ensure that a high level of cleanliness is observed at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Relatively large room although a slightly odd shaape. Paint a bit shabby in places, especially one window ledge. Very convenient for train/underground station and good bus links to Stratford (for the theatre). Very close to the very interesting ruins of Barking Abbey that aredefinitely worth a visit. Very convenient for local market. Tescoat ground-level...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
27 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#571 of 1,087 in London
506 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: $68 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
newhaven uk
16 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for 30 mins but to purchase more time is not so expensive”
 of 5 bubbles amin922016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are worried about outside noise, choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 702natalieb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 808nigelk, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're travelling quite far I'd recommend the early check in for £10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles Elorajane, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5