We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms. Good location. Good service. Poor breakfast if you don't like English breakfast. Really poor breakfast if you're staying more than a week, like for business in the area. No gym. Long term, I would not recommend. It's good value and comfort short term. Dinner is abysmal. Menu fails to please. Have had nachos, inauthentic and flavourless. Have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185mmm
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brentwood Premier Inn is in a good location for travel connections with the train station less than 2 minuites walk and the main road connections A12/M25 less than 10 minuites drive. Hotel is clean and tidy staff friendly helpful no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing great about this hotel if im honest. Very basic, service was ok. The rooms were quiet which was a good thing. Does the job for a quick over night stay. Wouldnt stay again unless i had nowhere to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettypetal03
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to offer...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and it was as expected from the chain. Good standard of rooms etc. Nice and clean. Only bad part was lack of secure parking. We would stop here again as Sugar Hut is very close!!! That is a fantastic club to visit! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul535Crook
Suffolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An older building than some Premier Inn's so quality of the rooms might vary with internal location but mine on the 5th floor was immaculate. As usual everything worked and was clean. Easy checkin via machine although staff were also there to help too. Great location just 100 yds from rail station. Car parking on site was free. Wi-fi throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cicero57
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Save your money and try a local business instead. Food was terrible, room was cold even though I altered the temperature setting on the thermostat, so cold we didn't sleep well at all. So much for the best nights sleep you'll ever have. Too expensive for the what we received. I will never use Premier Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointing stay with us due to the temperature of the room, there are heating control instructions within the room and failing that the team are available 24 hours and always on hand and happy to help. For any future stays please...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent nights sleep, spacious rooms, handy for a night out in Brentwood and next door to sushi city lovely little restaurant. Close to the station which is really good for going to London will definitely stay again. Ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elainethepain
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Premier Inn and stayed for two nights on a visit to Brentwood. The location is perfect, just a five minute walk to Brentwood High Street. The hotel is clean, tidy and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free parking is available, which is really useful. We drove to Loughton, Romford and Hornchurch which are all a 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Another good premier inn free parking lovely food reception staff very friendly rooms spotless lovely food breakfast first class Murphys sports bar just outside Indian restaurant just up road raj best one in town couple good pubs in town good buzz around town ended up back at Murphys sports bar Heineken is minus -1 frosted glass say no more enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodloo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Never stay at this hotel. Always choose the holiday inn or stay in central London. Awful hotel. House keeping doesn't clean rooms if you are here on longer stays .... two days in a row now mine hasn't been looked at. Rude reception staff/duty manager, idiotic security measures for entering the hotel at night. Rooms are in need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9254RXjohnt
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm sorry to hear you found your stay with us so disappointing. Our rooms should be thoroughly serviced before arrival so this isn't the usual standard of cleanliness. In line with our Good Together initiative rooms are fully serviced before you check-in and every 4 days. In between, our housekeeping team will carry out a light service of...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
546 reviews
1.0 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
787 reviews
3.0 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
8.8 km away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: $94 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're buying ultimate wifi, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 08ammag, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 506 can be used as family room on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhonchris, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a walk in shower request one”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidtravellerx2, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have baths, only the end rooms, which are also larger have baths. All other rooms have showers.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmU8614YL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the London Skyline”
 of 5 bubbles JWN1942, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay